GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
11% 29 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in New York, NYDiane's Nanny Job 3215040

Profile Photos (21) Videos (4) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Manhattan Family Seeking Happy live-in Au Pair/Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 9
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Diane F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Happy Spring! Do you want to live in Manhattan/New York City? We are seeking a live-in part-time nanny for 1 child to start MARCH 28th until the end of June or mid July.
We have a GREAT view of the Manhattan skyline including The Empire State building!
We are in the center of the city in Chelsea, the most desirable neighborhood in NY. You can walk to many attractions including Broadway/Times Square, Herald Square, The Empire State Building, Greenwich Village, Museums & Galleries, the Highline, Chelsea Piers Gym Park & Marina, the NYC Library, Hudson yards...
You would be like a big sister and member of the family while caring for a very well behaved and charming 9 year old girl who is athletic, very friendly, intelligent, ambitious, has many interests and loves animals (we have one cat). She is super happy and healthy, no allergies or any issues.
I am a freelancer in many fields: event management,fitness consulting, private chef and Jazz musician; so my hours vary by day or evening. I come and go throughout the day, work from home and out all over the city at various hours, including occasionally during the dinner hour or late night. I encourage you to spend your days studying or working as Ava is at school from 8:15am-5:30pm and you have most nights off. We can organize around your schedule as well. Looking forward to meeting you!

Job Description

Hello, thanks for reading our profile!
JOB DESCRIPTION/SCHEDULE:
Part time position 6–25 hours per week. Ideal for student or working person with flexible schedule.
DUTIES:
On school-day mornings help her get up/ready for school and take her for the 5 minute walk to drop off at 8:15am, sometimes you will pick up from school at 5:30pm (usually I pick her up). Sometimes I will take her and pick her up and you'll be off that day.
You have the entire afternoon off when school is in session & most evenings off. (during school closures you might have a few hours on duty). Occasionally you will put her to bed (I usually do). In the summer she goes to daycamp 9-5pm M-F if she is in New York but she usually goes to stay with her dad in Miami Florida most of July and August.
PLAY ACTIVITIES/HOBBIES: dance, singing, arts & crafts, gardening, technology, games, piano, cooking, skin care and make up, and gymnastics.
PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION is on our corner (Bus, Metro, Taxi, rental bicycles) but we live walking distance to most places of interest & you will not need to take any transportation for this job. You do not need a car nor to drive at all.
The only household duties are cleaning up your own areas and keep the rooms you & she use tidy.
THIS IS LIVE-IN (with bed and meals) and cash weekly salary/pocket money.
If you are interested in more hours and income I can help you find outside hourly work babysitting or in other fields depending on your skills and since you have so much free time I definitely encourage you to have an additional job or do studies during the day.
This position is especially great for a student, entrepreneur or artist!
Please MESSAGE or "favorite" me here I will reply. Thank you :-)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2024 - Apr 2024
From 3 - 11 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Last logged in 07 Apr 2024
Member since 09 Aug 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Austrian
  • - Brazilian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Danish
  • - Dutch
  • - French
  • - German
  • - Hawaiian
  • - Icelandic
  • - Irish
  • - Italian
  • - Mexican
  • - New Zealander
  • - Portuguese
  • - Puerto Rican
  • - Spanish
  • - Swedish
  • - Swiss
  • - Welsh
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Yellowknife

MK K., 3511986

Job Location: Northwest Territories, Canada

Job starts: Aug 24 - Sep 24

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

Hello future au pair! If you would like to experience an amazing and very unique par...

Nanny Job in Ban Choeng Thale

Adrian C., 2546537

Job Location: Phuket, Thailand

Job starts: Apr 24 - Apr 24

Position is: Live-in

Nanny Position Available in Phuket: Live-In Location: Phuket, Thailand We are seek...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X