GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Erie, COJan's Nanny Job 2575897

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (2) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Active Colorado Family Seeking Nanny/AuPair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 10-13
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Jan R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Dear potential house manager, Hello, and thank you for taking the time to look at our profile! We are a family of 4 plus two small dogs. We live in Erie, Colorado, which is a suburb of a major U.S. cis famous for its beautiful mountains and world-class ski resorts. It is a great place for active people, with many winter sports like skiing and snow boarding, and hiking, camping, biking, rafting and other fun activities in the summer. In addition to the amazing outdoor life here, Denver has everything a large U.S. city provides, with plenty of museums, theaters, shopping malls, restaurants, and major sports teams. We are an active family that participates in just about all of these things! :) We are looking for someone who can help manage our active family. You must be a strong driver - you will be driving daily with our girls to school and various activities, so this is the most important qualification for us. Lauren, our oldest, is 13. She is a mature, independent, smart, outgoing, active girl. She enjoys spending time with her friends, and is a serious ballet student. She has taken dance for 10 years and spends a lot of time at the dance studio. Sofie, our youngest, is our little clown. She has a fun personality and likes to joke around. She is on a competitive all-star cheerleading team and is very active at her gym. She is also a very confident, outgoing little girl who doesn't like to sit still. We now feel we are less dependent on "child care" and need someone who is more of an assistant helping with transportation, homework help, grocery shopping, helping with errands, meal prep, and other things to keep us organized as a family. More child interaction will be needed in summer months, but we like to help fill this time with camps and activities, so until we know the schedule for the summer, we will not know exact hours. My husband is a financial consultant and I am an attorney. We both work full time so this person needs to be ready to jump in and handle a lot of responsibility, but we also have a lot of fun too. We are looking for someone who is a strong driver, organized, and proactive We would love to find someone who we would be able to have a long-term working relationship with until our oldest is able to drive in a couple of years. We look forward to hearing from you to see if we are a potential match! Kind regards, Jan, Joe, Lauren and Sofie

Job Description

We are looking for someone that can help our busy family with managing our kids' active schedules and other family related needs - getting them to and from school and activities, helping run errands, grocery shop, meal prep 2-3 times a week, and light household chores related to the kids (we have a house cleaner, so no deep cleaning or general house cleaning,just things like the kids laundry and helping keep their things organized). The position for our family requires someone who is active and engaging. Typically, our girls have busy schedules with school and activities almost every day such as gymnastics and ballet classes. u

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2022 - Jan 2023
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 18 Nov 2022
Member since 02 Jan 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Reno

Storberg F., 3163145

Job Location: NV, United States

Job starts: Jan 23 - Jan 23

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

An adventurous, wanderlust Fambam of seven is seeking a live-in Nanny and Assistant ...

Nanny Job in Yoyogi-sanyacho

sachiko h., 2924397

Job Location: Tokyo, Japan

Job starts: May 20 - May 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

I wana get nanny i grow up in hk. nanny is like family jp very difficult to get go...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X