GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Annandale, VAElizabeth's Nanny Job 3414211

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking English & Punjabi/Urdu Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 6. months
  • Has pets
  • Muslim
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English and Punjabi are required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Elizabeth B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hi! We're the Bashir family! I'm American (with Greek/Irish/Lithuanian background) and my husband is Pakistani (he moved to the US when he was 11). We also have a small 20lb dog that is super well behaved and spends most of her time outside playing or inside sleeping. We also have our son Rohan who is 6 months old and a super sweet baby.

Our typical day consists of 6/7am Wake up 6:30 /7:30am Bring Rohan for a walk while my husband goes to the gym 7/8am Make breakfast for us and Rohan (typically avocado toast or acai bowls) 8am Start work 8am-4pm (my husband is currently watching our son until his paternity leave ends in August but we both work from home. During this time Rohan plays - he's up for 2-2.5 hour stretches - and then naps for 40 minutes to 1.75 hours). He is currently averaging 3 naps a day. 5-6pm have an early dinner (typically grill burgers, make salmon and salad or a grain bowl). Or we order food in, we LOVE Mediterranean food 6-7pm try and get out of the house with Rohan somewhere (park, outdoor shopping center, etc.) 7-8pm Put Rohan down for bed 8-10pm Relax/watch tv shows on netflix/apple TV/amazon/HBO/etc. 9/11pm Go to bed

We are big on open communication, and feel that if you can be direct and share your feelings it allows others to put themselves in your shoes and more easily resolve conflict. We tend to assume positive intent and listen to each other when there are concerns or conflicts and it allows us to see the other persons perspective.

Job Description

Hi! We're looking for a nanny for our 6 month old son. He's a super happy and fun baby and my husband and I both work from home. If we're not in meetings we like to pop out and play with him for a bit which should also help break the day up a bit for you! :) Ideally you're someone that has experience with babies, is empathetic, loving and can help out with his development.


Available Oct 2023 - Nov 2023
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
Last logged in 29 Aug 2023
Member since 21 Jul 2023

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English, Punjabi is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Lisboa

Sarah C., 3201767

Job Location: Lisboa, Portugal

Job starts: Oct 23 - Nov 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 45 Hrs/week

Somos uma família ativa e procuramos alguém que nos ajude à noite com nosso bebê de ...

Nanny Job in New York

Ijeoma M., 3439545

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Oct 23 - Oct 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

We are a family that enjoy traveling when we can, working out, being merry (we work ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.