GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
96% 3 0

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Vesna's Nanny Profile 1879515

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Proactive, talkative, flexible, honest, happy

    Personal

  • 54-year old female
  • Croatian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Vesna J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am proactive, talkative, flexible, honest, happy. I hope to have an opportunity to take care of your family, as caring for people has always been my passion. I have a lot of experience and I do my best to take care of children and help the family. I'm high level educated, and I have the traits and skills that you would want passed on to tour children. I took care of children regardless of age, from babies to teenagers. I really love kids and I would have a positive impact on everyone's children just as I had on my own. I am a very responsible, serious person. I raised 2 college educated children myself and have always taken pleasure in cooking, cleaning and making sure the children are well equipped to take on the day. I am originally from Croatia/Serbia and I am American citizen. I'm sure your children would be happy to learn a new language, new culture and customs. During my early years after graduating from law collage I worked in the corporate world before. I was a manager of a major store chain. I would like to take on a new challenge that is family oriented outside of the professional world, and be of use to a family that is looking for a experienced industry individual in the field of life and family. I have recently realised that I miss the ability to contribute to a family environment, while also having positive impact on today's youth. I have vast experience with different cultures and foods and would love to pass my experiences and knowledge on to others. You can also always count on me, on weekends, if you go out, help if you have guests, help if you need something to cook, and we don't even need to talk about child care, because I adore children and give myself 100% when it's in the question of caring for them. My biggest hobby is cooking special Mediterranean cuisine and I do it with great pleasure. I have a driver's license and a perfect driving record. I'm fully vaccinated against COVID. As for my experience I can connect you with my references and then you can hear from them how I took care of their children. I am also interested in a job in San Francisco. In 1983, I graduated from the University of Law (ex-Yugoslavia). I worked as a lawyer. In 1991 the war started in my country. In 1998, I came to USA with my children and started my life from the very beginning, without any knowledge of English. It wasn't easy to overcome all obstacles and adjust yourself from the life in which you had everything, profession, money, existence to the life in which you start from zero. Since it is a tradition in my family to educate children, so I came in USA with the goal of educating my children and it was not difficult for me to achieve that goal. So, I started my working period as a store clerk and with my will and perseverance I progressed to a store manager, later to a mentor for the Dallas region and to the position of one of the directors in the company. When my children finished education and when I achieved my goal, I decided to exclude myself from the professional world and get involved in the lives of families and help raise their children. So, since 2012 I am dedicated to that business. I love children very much, I like to teach them, to have fun with them, to watch their progress and their advancement into healthy, cultural and educated personalities. I am not afraid of work, I like to work, I like to help people, I accept challenges and it was not difficult for me twice in my life to start from the beginning and achieve my goal. These allegations can be confirmed by the families I worked for. Family A in Grapevine, TX 2012 -2015 5 year old child Reason for living: They took a new opportunity with father’s job, and that was reason for their departure Family B in Dallas 2016 - 2018 2 year old child reason for living: I moved to Seattle Family C in Seattle January 2018- March 2019 5 year old boy reason for living: I moved to San Francisco Family D in San Francisco April 2019 - November 2020 1 year old child reason for living: because of the corona the parents started working from home and the mother no longer needed help Family E in San Francisco December 2020- May 2021 3 children 5, 8, 9 year old A new opportunity in their dad’s business was the reason for the family to go to Europe for two years. Family F in San Francisco temporary job 2 children, 9 months and 2 year old August/ December 2021 replacement for permanent nanny, who was absent for a 3 months Letters of recommendation from my previous employers: To whom it may concern for our previous nanny Vesna 1) I am writing in regards to a reference for Vesna . I had the pleasure of employing her for 2+ years for my five year old son, Bentley. While she was with us, she was extremely reliable and responsible, treating my son as her own. In addition, Vesna maintained a positive and professional attitude and was always willing to help in times of need. As a busy family, Vesna was a crucial aspect to our family and maintained stability

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2022 - Jul 2022
From 3 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 29 Jun 2022
Member since 06 Jul 2014
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
Croatian
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - San Francisco
  • - Los Angeles
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Servoz

Laura C., 3113928

Job Location: Rhone-Alpes, France

Job starts: Jul 22 - Sep 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

*please only apply if you have a driver’s license and you can ride a bike* We are a...

Housekeeper Job in Millbrae

Ofelia N., 3233113

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Jul 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X