GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
27% 1 0

Nanny in Ladue, MO, Seeks Nanny Job.Annah's Nanny Profile 2142569

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

RIE & Montessori EYFS Specialist Nanny/Governess

    Personal

  • 43-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 155 Lbs or 70 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 20+ years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Annah I.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

10 of my nearly 20 years of childcare experience has been within the home serving as both a nanny and governess. I have travelled extensively for work and my favourite placements were based out of the Middle East. At my last longterm placement as Head Nanny and governess, my focus was on children aged nine months to five years and I was tasked with the roles of homeschool educator, caregiver of six children aged birth to nine years, supervisor of under nannies, and adult English tutor. The knowledge gained through earning my BS and MA in Education and three teaching certificates (QTS in the UK and two teaching licenses in the US) helps me to successfully employ researched-based childcare and teaching methods within the home. I am a Montessorian and an experienced lead classroom teacher, tutor, and educational trainer. The past two years I have furthered my knowledge by taking many classes and attending many conferences. During this time I completed the RIE Foundations course (ages birth to 2 years), AMI's newest course Montessori Sports Foundations, and Montessori in the Home, after having audited 5.5 months of a Primary (ages 2.5 to 6 years) AMI Montessori course during the 2018-2019 academic year. An ideal position would last 5 to 10 years and allow me to focus on the educational, behavioural, and social needs of children aged 6 months-9 years through a child led approach. I prefer to be charged with the more than one child as I feel such an environment better facilitates social and academic growth. I am also happy for my duties to be limited to the care of one child. As I wish to remain with a family for an extended period, I hope my duties would increase to match the changing needs of a growing family. Ideally, I begin working for a family as a nanny when a child is aged 6 months to three years, and remain with said family until the child is 12, with my duties adjusting to meet the changing needs of a child and a growing family. I am happy to care for more than one child. As an Early Years Specialist and tutor, I am confident in caring for children with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities including Giftedness.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2020 - Jan 2021
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 28 Dec 2020
Member since 23 Oct 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Bahrain
  • - Jordan
  • - Kuwait
  • - Oman
  • - Qatar
  • - Saudi Arabia
  • - United Arab Emirates
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Riyadh
  • - Abu Dhabi
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Saint Charles

Aleya S., 2740696

Job Location: IL, United States

Job starts: Jan 21 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in

Fun family with 2 toddlers. I am expecting two twin boys in April. We are in need of...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X