GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Nanny in San Jose, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Galen's Nanny Profile 2953672

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

adventurous, thoughtful, experienced, and tech-savvy

    Personal

  • 33-year old male
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 9" or 175 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 8 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work

Contact Galen M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear family,

I look forward to growing and enjoying together.

I've been a (live-in) nanny & assistant since 2009, mostly in the northeastern United States; I'm very comfortable managing households. I've worked with kids as young as 2 and as old as 19. I'm also adept with business assistance/management. I was born & raised in Northern California, moved to Colorado for highschool, and then New York City for college. I spent my junior year abroad in Ireland, visiting much of Europe while there. I mostly remained in the northeastern United States since, though I'm currently in Northern California. I'm organized, a strong swimmer, and a skillful driver. I maintain a wide perspective and prioritize well. I believe "work smarter not harder", "use it or lose it", and "don't forget to smell the roses". I excelled in academia, though focus on life skills / practical success. I'm also competent in a kitchen. I speak "passable" Spanish (not fluent), and currently teaching myself French & Italian. I love being in nature.

Looking forward to meeting/Skyping!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Jun 2022
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 23 Jul 2020
Member since 20 Jan 2008
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Agnostic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - Ireland
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Tel Aviv

Shira M., 2962294

Living in: Israel

Available: Aug 20 - Aug 20

...

Housekeeper Job in Eagle Point

Francis F., 2958289

Job Location: OR, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X