GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI, Seeks Nanny Job.Greg's Nanny Profile 2085695

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Mature, Experienced Male Seeking Live-In Position

    Personal

  • 57-year old male
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 200 Lbs or 91 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Greg D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I would love another opportunity to help a family in need! I believe I could be a real asset to any family. I am mature, have much experience with all age groups & all levels of mental and physical capability, have much wisdom to share, very well traveled within the USA & its surrounding territories, educated, physically fit, very health conscious, very caring, nurturing, compassionate, empathetic, have a strong understanding of child development(College Based Psychology Courses & personal experience), very patient & also a live-in care-giving job will greatly enhance my ability to achieve my educational goals(Degree Related via CLEP Exams)& (healthcare & fitness certification via home study). Over the past 9 years I have worked on and off as a live-in caregiver. It consisted of three long term jobs and other families on a short term basis. Recently I assisted a family with their 91 year old father in West Los Angeles for 2 months until he passed away. In May 2019 I assisted a former long term family/Employer for 6 Weeks. A member of the family suffered a brain injury. My next recent job assignment I assisted a very nice elderly couple ages 95 & 93 in Logan, IA. For 16 months 24/7 I assisted an elderly gentleman(92) who had mild, moderate and then more severe dementia. I moved twice with the family from Wichita, KS to Aiken, SC to Burnsville, NC. In addition I looked after the house as the daughter traveled often. The father was admitted into Assisted Living and my job ended. In addition from JAN 2010 to DEC 2011 I worked for and lived with a Medical Student, his wife & 4 children in The University of South Dakota Region . I helped take care of their 4 young children (3 girls and 1 boy)(6 months to 6 years of age), two dogs and one cat. I also helped keep their house clean,cooked dinner and I also did a great deal of yard work. I also assisted a family in Central New Jersey with their 10 year old Special Needs son for 8 months while the mother looked after her ill sister in South Jersey and the father traveled worldwide in his job. Additional Experience: ***8 Summers Special Needs Residential Camps(Easter Seal & Independent Camps) Ages 5-95 Years ***Assisted a housemate in Pittsburgh, PA in 2007 with her 2 year old daughter in exchange for reduced rent. ***Worked for The Florida Haven For Children as a caregiver in 1996-97. Children ages 2-12 came from very abusive and neglectful homes and were in transition of being adopted through the Florida Haven. ***Assisted a 92 year old Elderly Retired Physician (General Surgeon) whom I met working as a Physical Therapy Aide in Wichita Falls, TX. ***Also assisted a former Assistant Surgeon General who was 95 years of age when I worked at Big Bend National Park, Texas in 2005. ***Worked as Physical Therapy Aide(Non Degree)Rehab. Hospital, in Wichita Falls,TX (Worked with all age groups) Floor(Ambulation & Balance), Mat(Supine position) & Aquatics Therapy. ***Worked as an Occupational Therapy Aide in Nursing Home located in Gate City, VA ***Massage Therapist & Personal Fitness Trainer(Normal Profession) 10 plus years: Have worked with individuals of all ages and all levels of Physical & Mental Capability. About myself: Very health conscious, love participating in fitness and sports related activities, very patient, compassionate, feel empathy for others, unselfish, great desire to help others, honest, sincere, sociable, friendly, very slow to anger & forgiving. I believe good communication, flexibility & a strong desire to succeed is the backbone to successful working and social relationships. Also God Fearing, treat others as I wish to be treated, acquire wisdom from my past, do my best to be positive, remain optimistic, goal oriented and strive for excellence. Educationally I have completed 2/3 of my BS Degree in Exercise Science/Pre-Physical Therapy with a minor in Psychology. I also pursued a BA Degree in Political Science/Business Admin immediately after high school.I have gone to college on and off over the years as time and money permitted. Additional information: I believe that my wisdom, education, work related experience and my great desire to work with and help others will only be an asset to any family that desires to hire me and utilize my services. I am willing to commit to a family long term if needed. I still have educational goals which can be conquered without leaving the home in my spare time. Additional Specialized Fitness & Massage Therapy Certifications, Continuing Education Units & earning many degree related college credits after passing CLEP Exams. My number one priority is to the family with whom I am employed. Finally I am learning to speak Spanish, Italian & Russian. I have lived in many cities/towns where Spanish was spoken. I also have relatives from Rome, Italy and Vilnius, Lithuania. Thank you very much for taking time to view my profile! Please take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Greg D.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Dec 2020
From 2 - 36 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Jul 2020
Member since 14 Jul 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Protestant
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Zurich

Oksana B., 2939686

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Isle of Palms

Nanci P., 2946928

Job Location: SC, United States

Job starts: Dec 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi! I'm Nanci, a single mom. I work full time as a builder so many of my work hours ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X