GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 102 0

Housekeeper Job Available with Swedish Family in Uppsala, SwedenTor's Housekeeper Job 2030579

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Housekeeper / Aupair job in Uppsala

    Our Family

  • Swedish
  • 40-something
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Tor D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Hi! We are a friendly family living just outside Uppsala in Sweden, (a university town 70 km north of Stockholm). Here is a short description of us and what we need. My name is Tor and I am a single father of three kids whom I have every second week. They are aged 12, 14 and 16 (boy, girl, boy). We live a very active life including sailing, boating, skiing, tennis, playing musical instruments, etc. We would definitely need more help in our home.

We actually need less help with the kids and more help with household work, such as buying groceries, cooking, tidying, cleaning, laundry and also garden work. Up to a reasonable amount of hours per week of course. The number of working hours can be discussed depending on the need for the season, your skills and your preferences. A minimum is however 30 hours per week on average. We live in a big old house just by Sweden's third biggest lake. Since we live a little bit outside town (15 minutes), it is preferable if you have a driving license.

I myself might be a bit busy sometimes, so it is good if you then can work independently and work with just few instructions. In many situations, we would however probably work together all of us, me, you and the kids. Would you consider doing tasks as described above and supporting us in Uppsala? Important is that the person we employ has a good and high level of energy and that she is not hesitant to learn new things.

For simplicity we would prefer someone from the EU, but are also open to candidates from all of the world as long as the person is proficient in English.

Thanks! Tor

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2022 - Jan 2022
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 25 Jan 2022
Member since 07 Apr 2015

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Jeju

Peter S., 3189195

Job Location: Jeju, South Korea

Job starts: Jun 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are a multicultural family consisting of a British Father, a Korean Mother, and a...

Nanny Job in Al Bida al Gharbiyah

Olivia C., 3193617

Job Location: Ad Dawhah, Qatar

Job starts: Jan 22 - Feb 22

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X