GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
32% 9 0

Housekeeper Job Available with Nigerian Family in Chula Vista, CAEbele's Housekeeper Job 3140905

Profile Photos (8) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

San Diego Family Seeking Live-in House Manager

    Our Family

  • Nigerian
  • 40-something
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Ebele E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Hello dear, thank you for looking at our profile. We are in need of a house manager/nanny to care for our home. The job consists of 90% house manager duties and 10% nanny duties. Nanny duties: All our children are school age so they go to school (8 hrs a day) and are quite independent however we need someone that will prepare their food, do school/activities drop off and pickup, and stay with them at home as the adult in the house.

House Manager duties: Daily light cleaning of the house, light cooking, laundry, pet care (a bird and a dog), watering the plants etc. Our dog breed is a Lagotto Romagnolo and is hypoallergenic medium size dog that doesn’t shed at all. She has also gone through 6 weeks of boarded obedience school and follows commands well.

We have a house cleaner that comes to do the weekly cleaning including washing of bathrooms.

The house is a 6 bedrooms fully upgraded house. The house has solid hardwood floor throughout and new stainless appliances. It also has brand new high capacity washer and dryer.

The house has been designed to reduce allergies so no curtains and all solid hardwood windows and door shutters. Private room with TV, cable, Netflix, Amazon Prime video and wifi. The house also has a newer Pro-Form treadmill at your leisure.

The ideal candidate will be a matured (approx. 25 to 50), responsible and independent person. Cannot be a student and will not have any other job.

She must be in the US or have a valid US visa.

The job is Mondays to Saturdays (until noon on Saturday) and off on Sundays. One full weekend off per month. Paid time off on all major holidays and one week of paid vacation per year.

**** Must be COVID vaccinated, willing to be vaccinated or willing to stay at home only if unwilling to be vaccinated.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2021 - Jan 2022
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 12 Nov 2021
Member since 10 May 2021

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper from San Luis

Liane H., 3178004

Living in: Spain

Available: Oct 21 - Nov 21

...

Babysitter Job in San Jose del Cabo

Tyler R., 3182758

Job Location: Baja California Sur, Mexico

Job starts: Dec 21 - Dec 21

Position is: Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X