GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Jacks Hill, JamaicaLakeshia Ann's Au Pair Job 3495516

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (3) Sent Messages Notes

Jack’s Hill family seeks responsible, FLEXIBLE au pair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 8 months, 11years
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Our household smokes
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 2yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English and Patois are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Lakeshia Ann E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair


We are a very upbeat Mixed island family (Trini and Jamaican) living in Kingston. My daughter and I settled in Jamaica about 6 years ago and now I am married with a new born. I am Psychologist and currently my practice allows me to travel back and forth to the US and abroad for work or have the option of working remotely from home. My husband is an electrician and salesman who works mostly days with a varied shift here in Jamaica. Our 11 year old attends school here in Kingston and is involved in a few afterschool activities. We also have an 8 month old baby boy who is very bright and full of energy. So, after 8 months I am returning to work full time. Our family also loves to travel! We often take monthly trips to different countries or weekend trips across the island. Hopefully you’ll be able to join not only as an au pair but as a family friend!

Job Description

We are seeking a full time au pair to help with daily functions of our home as well as child care. We are a very transient family and therefore seeking a candidate that is willing to be available as needed is of great importance. A Passport is also required as candidate may be invited to travel with our family when the children are in attendance.

Duties: Mon-Friday 7am-7pm
(Childcare)
Candidate should be available by 7am for school drop off
*Daytime- evening Infant care (8months baby boy)*
Afterschool pick up and specials drop off
Homework check

(Household)
Lunch/snack/ dinner prep for children
Light cleaning of extra room, main areas, children’s room
Laundry (as needed)
Grocery shopping (as needed)

Schedule:
The right candidate will be hired on a full time basis but, will only be required to “live in” as needed. Some overnights are also required.

Mon-Fri 7am-7pm
**this is a projected schedule as I do work from home and may not need services until later in the day**

Sat-Sun VARIES *based on travel or upcoming events*

Note: All changes to schedule will be communicated at least 24-48 hours in advance

A valid drivers license is also required for this position. Candidate can use personal or family vehicle (when available) to transport children and make errands.

Full list or requirements:
Infant care certification
Valid driver license
CPR/First aid
Valid passport (no visa needed)
FLEXIBILITY


Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2024 - May 2024
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 19 Feb 2024
Member since 19 Feb 2024

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, Patois is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Patois
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Walchwil

Monika W., 3064653

Job Location: Zug, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 24 - Sep 24

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Are you a child-loving, friendly, honest, active, 100% reliable, patient and caring ...

Senior Caregiver Job in Centerville

Ronnie M., 3313878

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Mar 23 - Mar 23

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X