GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
57% 8 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Seattle, WAWalton's Au Pair Job 3255487

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Loving family seeking au pair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 3, 8
  • No pets
  • Pagan Practices
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Afrikaans and English are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Walton D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear au pair, we hope this finds you well. We are a loving family of four with two daughters (3&8). We’ve had an au pair before, but her visa is expiring next year and we’re looking forward to a new adventure. We enjoy reading, fencing, playing video games and board/card games and going off on adventures. We also enjoy going for bike rides and hikes, swimming, going to the symphony or ballet and enjoying good food and art. If you’re an intelligent, kind and open-minded person who loves children and wants to experience the joys of America, I think we’ll be good fit. Religious indoctrination and all forms of bigotry will not be tolerated. We are not interested in anyone who wants to teach our children about their religion. We are a progressive, LGBTQIA+ pagan family and we value respect. We look forward to hearing from you.

Job Description

We’re a very busy family with a lot on our plate and we need someone to help us out with the kiddos. Duties would include getting the children up and ready for school/daycare in the mornings (7:30) and having them out the door and at school by 8:30. Clean up minor messes during the day (this will be very minimal since we teach the kids to clean up after themselves). Pick up the eldest from school at 3:10 in the afternoons (except Wednesday, when it’s a half day) and help her with her homework and other school-related things. At 4:45 the youngest needs to be picked up from daycare. Then it’s after school rituals and time to start making dinner. We’d ask that you make the girls dinner at least three days out of the week, Caroline (the mother) likes to cook twice a week when she can. We’d also like it if you joined the family for dinner, but that is not a requirement. After dinner the girls need to clean up their places and do their nighttime rituals (thrice a week the youngest will need to be bathed, might be more starting next year). The youngest should be in bed by 7:00 and the eldest by 8:00. You will have access to Wi-Fi and your own separate place to live on the property, with a small kitchen, private bathroom, living room and bedroom. You will also live nearby Shoreline Community College so it’ll be convenient for studying. We have a pretty good public transportation system, with busses and a light rail to and from most important areas in and around Seattle. We live pretty close to beaches, mountains, forests and even the bustling city, so all your curiosities should be easily satisfied.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2022 - Feb 2023
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Last logged in 19 Nov 2022
Member since 16 Sep 2022

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken Afrikaans, English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - South African
We speak:
Afrikaans
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Reno

Storberg F., 3163145

Job Location: NV, United States

Job starts: Jan 23 - Jan 23

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

An adventurous, wanderlust Fambam of seven is seeking a live-in Nanny and Assistant ...

Housekeeper Job in El Paso

Muna A., 2893319

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: May 22 - May 22

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Dear candidate , This is a long term job that involves taking care of children a...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X