GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
97% 24 0

Au Pair Job Available with Mexican Family in San Dimas, CAArt's Au Pair Job 3502376

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Join our family for a vibrant 7-year-old

    Our Family

  • Mexican
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 7
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 3yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Art C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We're the Ayala family, a mix from Mexico and California, and we're delighted to start the search for an au pair to join our family adventure. Our 7-year-old daughter is fully bilingual in English and Spanish and is curious and energetic. Our home is a place of warmth, laughter, and learning, deeply enriched by the cultures we embrace and the experiences we share.
Living in Los Angeles, we enjoy cultural activities, outdoor adventures, and community engagement. Our daughter attends a local Montessori school and participates in various activities that spark her interests and talents. She's being raised bilingual.
We value open communication, respect, and genuine connections within our family and with everyone we meet, including you. As part of our family, you'll have the opportunity to explore a new culture, learn alongside us, and contribute to a nurturing and dynamic environment.
We look forward to the possibility of you becoming an extended part of our family, sharing in our daily lives, and making lasting memories together.
Arturo, Lori and Tessa

Job Description

We are a nurturing and friendly family of three based in Los Angeles, CA. Our family comprises a dad, a mom, and our spirited 7-year-old daughter. Our household values include open communication, mutual respect, and an enriching cultural exchange experience. We're excited to invite an au pair to join our family.
Duties:
- School and Activity Commutes: Safely drive our daughter to and from school and various extracurricular activities.
- Childcare: Provide thoughtful and engaging care for our 7-year-old, including assistance with morning routines, meal preparation, and educational activities.
- Educational Support: Aid with homework and foster language skills through interactive conversations and reading.
- Activity Coordination: Plan and participate in activities that encourage physical health and creativity, such as sports, the arts, and exploring local attractions.
- Light Household Chores: Contribute to keeping our child's living areas clean and managing her laundry.
Benefits:
- Private Accommodation: A cozy and private bedroom in our home, furnished for comfort and privacy.
- Cultural Immersion: An opportunity to delve into our culture and languages, with enthusiastic support for sharing your cultural heritage.
- Meals and Board: Comprehensive room and board access to household amenities.
- Weekly Stipend: A competitive stipend provided weekly for personal expenses.
- Days Off: Regular two days off each week, with flexibility for language classes or personal activities.
Family Support: We offer continuous support to help you settle in and feel valued in our community.
Ideal Candidate:
We seek a caring, responsible, and active au pair with a passion for child engagement and a keen interest in cultural exchange. The ideal candidate should have previous childcare experience, be proficient in Spanish to communicate effectively with our daughter and possess a valid driver's license.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2024 - Jul 2025
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Last logged in 12 Apr 2024
Member since 11 Mar 2024

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Housekeeper Job in Chambesy

Shizu W., 3062843

Job Location: Geneve, Switzerland

Job starts: Feb 21 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X