GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
80% 5 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in O Fallon, ILDamaris's Au Pair Job 1805999

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

American family seeks fun and adventurous

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 13-15
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Damaris P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Mom is Swiss, Dad is American. Two fun kids (Girl and boy)

Job Description

This is an exchange opportunity only. We have enjoyed having our 4 au pair experiences so much but now our kids are a bit older and don’t need the child care but we miss the exposure gained in the cultural experiences together. We are on the list for a high school student but noticed how many au pairs also would enjoy just a short term exposure to “American life”. I can’t promise that we can give you that perfect “American” experience since the mom is from Switzerland and more Swiss than American, but we will do our best to let you experience a different culture. The kids speak German so having a chance for them to practice German would be ideal but we don’t really have any absolutes about who would stay with us. There are plenty of opportunities to volunteer in the area and that would be the best way to stay busy and learn the language and culture. We are very close to St Louis where you can enjoy city life but we live far enough away that it is in the country. We have one dog (Johnny Cash) who is a fun loving energetic Australia Shepard. Thanks. Oh, and we prefer a girl since we have a teenage daughter at home, not that I don’t trust the boys but I’m a typical dad and protective of my little girl still. Also, being able to drive would be great. We spend our days driving the kids around to hockey and lacrosse and everything else so it would be nice to have someone that doesn’t mind helping out from time to time. Since this is not a true au pair experience we don’t have work expectations, just to be a part of the family and enjoy your time. Thanks.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - May 2020
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 11 Dec 2019
Member since 24 Feb 2014

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - German
We speak:
English
German



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Ponte Vedra Beach

Anna D., 2861368

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Brooklyn

Sarah H., 2857749

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Dec 19 - Nov 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X