GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 37 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Menlo Park, CAGloria's Au Pair Job 3230590

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Extraordinary Aupair needed to be part of our family

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 6 years old and 0
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 3yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English and Spanish are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Gloria T.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a loving family that are looking for: A mature, responsible, honest, and caring Aupair who would like to be part of our family. We need the Aupair to intrinsically love children. Our daughter is 6 years old and soon will be upgraded to a big sister. she is very energetic who has a lot of activities including tennis, soccer, ballet, gymnastics and swimming. She loves to play in the water and is a good swimmer. She needs a companion who is so creative and fun to be around. Someone that can take her to the ice cream shop or museums and the Zoo. She is bilingual in Spanish and we are open for her to learn another language if you Speak French, Italian, Portuguese etc... Our second baby will be born in December,2023. As mentioned in the description of responsibilities, I will be home until the end of March,2024.
My husband and I both work long hours. I have more flexibility with my work schedule and I can work around your school schedule or any activities that you might want to do. We want to support you in every possible way and also help you accomplish your life goals. We live in the heart of the Silicon Valley California, with all the tech hubs close by. You can walk or bike to near by towns or use our car.
We look forward to talking to you soon.

Job Description

The Aupair might need to start some days as early as 5:30 AM. Then drop off our 6 years old daughter to elementary school at 8:00 AM. Then pick her up around 4 or 5pm from the after school program. Then possible make her dinner. Read with her and play games. We need you to be totally engaged with her while on duty. We do prefer that you speak Spanish or French but it’s not required. Some duties will also include help with light housecleaning, meal preps, putting dishes away, organizing kids toys, bed making, kids laundry folding etc. We have two indoor cats and it’s important that you do like cats.
We need our Aupair to work 36-45 hrs per week. You will have two weeks paid vacation each year. Travel with us to beautiful destinations if you like and have everything paid for. It is important that you have health insurance if you don't have one we can help you to get one. You will have a private bedroom with and bathroom, TV and everything to make you feel at home. You can use our car to drive yourself to school, class or activities, however, we will ask that you are a safe driver.
***Our second baby will be born in December, 2023 and I will be off work until the end of March, 2024. Once I return to work you will mainly be in charge of watching the baby. You will hardly ever be alone with our two kids at the same time.


Available Dec 2023 - Jan 2024
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Last logged in 11 Sep 2023
Member since 15 Jun 2022

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, Spanish is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Lisboa

Sarah C., 3201767

Job Location: Lisboa, Portugal

Job starts: Oct 23 - Nov 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 45 Hrs/week

Somos uma família ativa e procuramos alguém que nos ajude à noite com nosso bebê de ...

Tutor Job in Portland

Ruby S., 3440700

Job Location: OR, United States

Job starts: Oct 23 - Oct 23

Position is: Live-out


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.