GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Edinburgh, United Kingdom, Seeks Au Pair Job.Caitlin's Au Pair Profile 1418703

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Scottish Registered Nurse!


  • 29-year old female
  • Scottish
  • Living in United Kingdom
  • Has a passport for United Kingdom
  • Has no visa


  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Caitlin C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Hi there,
My name is Caitlin, and I'm 27 years old and I'm from Edinburgh, Scotland in the UK. I'm a qualified nurse in the UK, registered with the British Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) as a Mental Health Nurse. Please feel free to search for myself on the NMC register. I have worked for the National Health Health Service (NHS) in Scotland for the past 5 years as a student nurse and subsequently a staff nurse upon completion of my nursing studies. I have specialised in the care of children and adolescents, adults with complex needs and caring for the elderly. I can provide references from the NHS and training records for your peace of mind. I am a very kind, patient and empathetic nurse and take great pleasure in spending time with and taking care of my patients.
Prior to my nursing studies, I completed a degree in International Hospitality and Tourism management and worked in the Scottish Tourism industry at Edinburgh's most popular attraction, Edinburgh Castle. There I was fortunate to meet tourists from all over the world and this ignited my passion for learning about other cultures and meeting new people!
In addition to my nursing expertise and experience working with multi-cultural groups, I also spent time as a Nanny in my late teenage years for a family in Edinburgh whilst studying at university, providing full care for the children from early in in the morning until evening, including the provision of meals, house work, activities, and travel within the city. I was fortunate and very grateful to build an excellent relationship with both the parents and two children (3 years old and 6 months old) and I remain in contact with the family today!
My partner and I are now planning our next adventure and are planning to relocate to Japan in late 2022. My partner is a postdoctoral researcher and has been offered a position at Tohoku University in the city of Sendai. We hope to reside in Sendai together, and I am seeking employment in a caring role either as a Nanny for a family providing childcare, or for caring for an adult or elderly relative who requires nursing care in English. I will require visa support and understand this can be difficult to navigate.
Unfortunately my only spoken language is English, however I am currently completing a TEFL (teaching English as a second language) course and would be very happy to tutor and support a child in practicing their English.
Many thanks for taking the time to read about me, I hope to hear from you soon!


Available Dec 2023 - Jan 2024
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
Last logged in 24 May 2023
Member since 10 May 2012
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 60 miles or 97 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Japan
Preferred Cities:
  • - Sendai
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in


Nanny Job in Baretswil

Anita S., 3455441

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Nov 23 - Feb 24

Position is: Live-in

Hello dear potential member of our team! We are a regular happy family of 3+3 (3 of...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.