GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
83% 0 0

Tutor in Banska Bystrica, Slovakia, Seeks Tutor Job.Paul's Tutor Profile 1329266

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Patient Tutor in Banska Bystrica seeks Tutor Job


  • 46-year old male
  • Slovakian
  • Living in Slovakia
  • Has a passport for Slovakia
  • Has no visa


  • <1 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Paul B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Patient, good-natured, reliable and trustworthy young gentleman, with experience in childcare and housekeeping and with good understanding of children’s needs and development, is keen to take on the daily challenges and rewards of working as an Au-pair/Nanny/Housekeeper/Tutor.

Dear Family,
My name is Paul, I am single, thirty-five years old, Slovakian national. I come from a normal, simple, kind and hard-working family.

Most of the last 7 years I spent in the UK working as a housekeeper/gardener (5 years, live-in, part-time, mainly cleaning, ironing etc.) and as a companion/carer to an elderly couple (7 months, live-in, helping as and when needed). I also completed a degree course at the University of Portsmouth (a mixture of German, French, Italian, Translation, TESOL Theory and a few other subjects).

Briefly about my previous childcare experience: In 2001/2002 I lived in Germany, where I was looking after 2 young boys (15 months and 4 years old). I was mainly caring for the younger boy - 4 whole days and two half days – and whenever needed also for his older brother. My responsibilities: preparing meals, feeding, bathing, playing in- and out-doors, reading...., the usual household chores and help in the garden. In England in 2004-2005 I was occasionally looking after friends’ 10 years old daughter - mainly babysitting and school runs. This September – October I worked as a temporary Nanny/Housekeeper for a family with a 5 years old boy in Germany.

I am looking for a residential position as an Au-pair/Nanny/Housekeeper/Tutor, because I genuinely enjoy housework and looking after children. I believe that I have a natural ability to relate to children, I enjoy sharing their interests, assisting them in their learning and activities, and encouraging their positive development in a happy and caring environment.
Apart from being naturally caring and nurturing person, I believe that I have also other personal characteristics that are essential in childcare, such as being energetic, enthusiastic, smiley, kind, patient and understanding. I am also reliable and trustworthy, and always endeavour to have a conscientious, pro-active and flexible work ethic.

I enjoy walking, running and sports in general, nice music, arts and crafts, gardening. I have an interest in child development, teaching modern foreign languages, translation, which I intend to pursue in about 4 years time.

I am a safe driver, have no criminal record and have a recent childcare first aid certificate.

I am fluent in English and German, and I also speak some French (intermediate), Italian (conversational) and basic Russian.

Although I would prefer a Nanny/Tutor position, ideally full-time, long-term and in a French or German speaking country, I will consider any interesting work – can be Au-pair or Housekeeper, part-time, short-term, can be practically anywhere, in Italy, Russia or Scandinavia etc. I would have only one set requirement, which is, that I wish to work for a kind, appreciative, easy-going family.
I am happy to help with any aspects of childcare (playing, painting, reading, baking cakes, playing footie, splashing in puddles, maintaining and implementing children’s daily routines, school runs, assisting with after-school activities, encouraging and supporting them with homework, ....), any housework, preparing nutritious meals, shopping, gardening, or any odd jobs. I would gladly look after either boy(s) or girl(s) of any age. I can be flexible on hours and days worked. Would be happy with shared or sole care, or - if needed - proxy parenting. If desired, I could accompany you on travels/holidays (I am free to travel within EEA, also visa-free for Canada for up to 6 months, USA and Australia 3 months multiple trips visa possible).

I am available to start working anytime.

I can provide references from my previous employers and a criminal record bureau check - if deemed necessary.

If you feel that I would be able to provide you with the help and support you seek, whilst being a great friend to your child(ren) and to your family, please get in touch.


Tutor Experience

I have <1 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 2 students

Specialties by Subject

Foreign Language - from grades 5 to 5
Arabic Chinese Czech
Dutch French German
Greek Hebrew Hindi
Italian Japanese Korean
Latin Persian Portuguese
Romanian Russian Serbian
Spanish Thai Turkish

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following languages: English, German

I am available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
I am available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation


Available Feb 2023 - Mar 2023
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Last logged in 05 Feb 2023
Member since 13 Nov 2011
Excellent health
No tattoos
No piercings

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
  • - Italy
  • - Switzerland
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Holtsville

Garvey K., 3291200

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Feb 23 - May 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out


Senior Caregiver Job in Saint Peters

Joel R., 3298764

Job Location: MO, United States

Job starts: Feb 23 - Feb 23

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.