GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
86% 13 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Bartlesville, OKStar's Nanny Job 1358388

Profile Photos (25) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Need a fun and bighearted person to love our daughter

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 24
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Star K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are looking for someone to join our family. We have a very special girl who just needs lots of love. We have two older children - our eldest son is living on his own and our daughter is married and working as a family therapist. Both our older children live close by. We are involved in our church and activities within the community. Our daughter does not attend church with us,she used to but we think it might be to overstimulating for her and she doesn't do well. She does her own activities with her nannies while we are at church! We enjoy taking family vacations (adventures) the nannies always go with us wherever we go. Our extended family all lives close so they are always around,which is usually quite loud,so nanny needs to love family get togethers. We are a fun, loud, loving family that has lots of people in and out of their home all the time. We would love someone to come and enjoy the craziness with us.

Job Description

One of three Nannies-plenty of down time daily. Transport girl to and from work(workplace for special needs adults) Nannies alternate schedules with Girl. Take her on daily activities. ex: swimming, bowling,pottery studio, dave&busters, etc.(keep her busy not watching tv.) Needs to know how to swim. Responsible for giving medication. Light housework (cleaning up after yourself) Feed child meals and do some cooking. Some nights required Does need some help walking. Needs help toileting. Child is learning sign, is nonverbal. Provide creative entertainment for a special needs child. Be in charge of child and household while parents are out of town. Be flexible in schedule. Have a terrific sense of humor. Be a good jumper(she loves the trampoline). Here is a job description from one of our past nannies: Hello potential nannies! I lived with the family for over a year working as a nanny for Taylor. Taylor is one special girl! She loves bouncing, the chicken dance, things that spin, she loves it when her nannies dance and sing (don’t worry, not much talent required :) She loves going to movies, eating out, going to the zoo and aquarium, driving to new places. So if you love trying new things, concerts and music, shopping, eating out, festivals, and having fun (along with some hard work of course) this job may be for you! You get to work with another nanny most of the time so even if you don't know anyone in Oklahoma, don't worry! You'll already have a friend :)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2020 - Apr 2020
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 07 Apr 2020
Member since 18 Nov 2006

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English
Special care:
Special needs care
Disabled care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Pekin

Kyla F., 2590344

Living in: United States

Available: May 19 - Aug 19

Preferred cities: Paris,Tokyo,Seoul

**Thank you, everyone, for the messages and interest, HOWEVER, I have thankfully fou...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X