GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
50% 9 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Manhattan, NYJoseph's Personal Assistant Job 3293478

Profile Photos (21) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Caregiver/Assistant wanted in Manhattan and Wayne, NJ

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • No pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Joseph G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

Assistant/Caregiver Position in Manhattan
and Wayne, New Jersey
Excellent Job.
Hours: Monday at 9:00 AM through Thursday at 8:00 PM.
This is a serious position for a mature individual. Please read this advertisement in its entirety before applying.
Wanted trustworthy, hard-working, organized, neat, energetic, punctual, caring and compassion individual as assistant/caregiver. The applicant must speak English well and be physically and emotionally healthy. The applicant must also be able to swim. The applicant must also be a good listener and able to follow instructions. The applicant must be fully vaccinated and Covid 19 free.
About Me and the Job:
I am a 58-year-old professional man who uses a wheelchair for mobility. I am very well educated, have a good sense of humor and most people find me to be good company. I live in a large luxury high-rise condominium in Battery Park City located in lower Manhattan. There is a swimming pool in the condominium.
I am looking for a personal caregiver because I am disabled. I need help with basically everything. In addition to (bedside caregiving) you will be doing some housekeeping, taking care of drinks/snacks for me and my guests, assisting at meetings, etc.
I am looking for someone to help me with my daily living activities. There is a specific daily care plan that must be followed which includes laundry, light housekeeping, dressing, bathing, feeding, toileting, light exercising, stretching, swimming and wheelchair transferring. No experience is required, will train. No cooking is required.
This is an excellent job for someone who likes to read and watch TV. There are no crying children. There are no agency fees. No medical background is required.
The ideal individual would be someone that is active, advocates a healthy lifestyle, is always ambitious, has a positive energy and enjoys working. I am looking for someone who has an activity level capable of rising to my activity level.
Salary and Hours:
I need someone to work 2 or 3 shifts which are 24-hour shifts. From Monday at 9:00 AM through Thursday at 7:00 PM. The salary will be paid biweekly.
How to Apply for the Position:
To apply for this position please send me your resume and an explanation as to why you are interested in this job. Also send me two recent photographs of yourself with friends and family if you have not already posted such photos. Please also answer the following questions: What is your occupation at the present time? You can live in or out, what is your preference? When would you be able to start? How long are you willing to work?
I look forward to hearing from you.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Must be able to type 10 words per minute using a QWERTY keyboard.


Available Dec 2023 - Jan 2024
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Last logged in 01 Dec 2023
Member since 19 Mar 2004

Match Preferences

We require:
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female or Male candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Arab
  • - Argentinian
  • - Brazilian
  • - British
  • - Colombian
  • - Ecuadoran
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Peruvian
  • - Russian
  • - Salvadorenian
  • - South American
  • - Ukrainian
We speak:
Special care:
Disabled care

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Mayfield

Justine L., 2612847

Living in: United States

Available: Oct 23 - Oct 23

Preferred cities: Denver,Los Angeles,New York

Looking for a live-in position asap! Experienced, caring, mature, loving Caregiver/...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.