GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
78% 21 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Chicago, ILRhiannon's Nanny Job 3268564

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for an Experienced LONG TERM Live-in nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 1 year
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English and Spanish are required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Rhiannon H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read this. We are looking for a LONG TERM (only), live-in Nanny who preferably speaks Spanish and English. We need help with everyday activities with our daughter such as cooking her breakfast and lunch, brushing her teeth, getting her ready in the mornings, packing her bags if we are going on a trip, doing her laundry, helping her learn, and keeping her busy. We also require light dinners during the week and keeping the house clean. We have weekly cleanings done with a maid service and plan on continuing with that therefore no heavy cleaning is required. We are looking for someone to help look after, play with, love, and instill good values in our daughter for many years. My name is Rhiannon, and my partner's name is Vince. Our daughter’s name is Ameliana, she was born July 26, so she is currently just over 1 years old. She is sweet, curious, and starting to walk. She is a typical one year old who is very active and has the occasional one year old meltdowns. (Haha- we are working on those)

I currently work 4.5 days a week, while Vince works out of the house, although he is frequently running around so he is not at the house all day, every day. I am a pediatric dentist, and own my own practice, while Vince is in finance.

We are a very busy family and work long hours most days. Most Saturdays and Sundays you will be off but we do expect a little help on the weekends. If we have a weekend event to go to and Ameliana can not go, we will need you to watch her. When this happens you will have one of the days off during the week. The hours change every week due to our busy schedules so your flexibility is a must!

Finally, are our dogs Texas Toast, Carmel, and Cookie. One is a Golden Retriever, one Flat Coated Retriever, and one shih tzu. They are everyone’s best friend and a big part of our family. They are very active and jump a lot. (They are in training). You must love dogs and be patient with them, too. On occasions we will need you to feed them and take them outside. (we have a small yard)

Vince and I are very lucky to live in an area with a large selection of restaurants and enjoy going to dinner frequently. While we like bringing Ameliana, we would likely want to go out alone once or twice a month. That would require you to work at night for those days. Any other night we went to dinner you would always be welcome to go with us.

Our weekends are family and friend’s time. During the summer we will frequently entertain friends whether at our house or on our boat. Ameliana would go with us, and you would, of course, be welcome to join, or, if you chose not to, we would absolutely give you suggestions on things to do in the city.

Our ideal live-in nanny would be someone who would love and care for our child like their own for MANY YEARS, speaks Spanish, independent and reliable. We are always on the go and live a busy life. Please be flexible with a changing schedule. The nanny would have to love to travel since Vince, and I travel frequently. We have trips that we do yearly, for instance, we go skiing for 10 days in March, usually in Colorado. We also head to Texas to see my family either around Thanksgiving or Christmas, sometimes both. We always go somewhere for New Year’s Eve and once a year we take an international vacation. Finally, we spend a lot of time over the winter in Florida. We own a house in Fort Lauderdale and Vince will go down for a month or two with me flying down every weekend. We will need someone who is willing to travel with us to help.

Job Description

We are looking for an upbeat, easy going, reliable and flexible person to take care of Ameliana mostly Monday- Friday (but hours can vary). If we need you on the weekends you will have a day off during the week. We are a very busy family and our schedule changes quite a bit. Please be flexible. Light cleaning, cooking light dinners during the week, and doing Ameliana's laundry. We need someone who is patient with Ameliana, will play with her, cook her meals, and help us with everyday activities. We travel a lot and are always on the go. You MUST love to travel and love dogs! Experience is a plus!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2022 - Aug 2024
From 48 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 22 Nov 2022
Member since 20 Oct 2021

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, Spanish is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
Female candidates
34-50+ year olds
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Belo Horizonte

Andreia B., 3258477

Living in: Brazil

Available: Jan 23 - Jan 24

...

Nanny Job in Hua Hin

Patrick H., 3277684

Job Location: Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand

Job starts: Dec 22 - Jan 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X