GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny in Viking, Canada, Seeks Nanny Job.chelsea's Nanny Profile 1948139

Profile Photos (22) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Heart for special needs, and experiencing new places

    Personal

  • 29-year old female
  • Canadian
  • Living in Canada
  • Has a passport for Canada
  • Has no visa

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact chelsea m.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello there :),
My name is Chelsea , I am 24 years old and I live in Canada!
I absolutely love being around kids. I spend my summers serving at a Bible camp in Manitoba called Gimli Bible Camp. Each week we have the opportunity to connect with kids coming from broken homes and show them their true value and worth .. I couldn't imagine a better way to spend my summers.
I’ve had two opportunities to Au pair in England. The first time I au paired in Birmingham England for 6 months in 2014 for a family with 2 boys, Matthew and Nathan. Nathan had special needs, he was blind and needed more assistance with dressing and feeding. The second time I au paired was in London England for a year with a family I now call my own. They have twins, Alex and Lauren. Alex has mitochondrial disease, and learning how to communicate with him and build a relationship with him was one of the most rewarding things. He’s not able to speak and his mobility is restricted, but he’s absolutely brilliant. He’s able to use his feet to do sign language, use his communication book, and even drive his wheelchair!
Last year when I got back home to Canada I was blessed with the opportunity to hang out with an brilliant young man, Mike who has cerebral palsy. For the last 2 years on and off (I studied primary health care in australia and went on a missions trip to the philippines for 6 months) I’ve been his healthcare aide.
I spend most of my summers in Manitoba volunteering at Gimli Bible Camp, this past year was my 18th year, 7th year as staff.
I love travel and adventure.. seeing new parts of the world and experiencing new things!
I also love animals, growing up I've had dogs, bunnies, fish, and hamsters.
If you have any questions, please send me a message ! look forward to hearing from you
Blessings,
Chelsea x

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2024 - May 2024
From 2 - 6 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$401-$500/wk
Last logged in 02 Nov 2023
Member since 13 Sep 2013
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
ASL Sign Language
Braille
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Austria
  • - Belgium
  • - Fiji
  • - Finland
  • - Germany
  • - Greece
  • - Hong Kong
  • - Iceland
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Nepal
  • - Netherlands
  • - New Zealand
  • - Norway
  • - Papua New Guinea
  • - Singapore
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
  • - Taiwan
  • - The Bahamas
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Boca Raton

Mary Fiona G., 3201318

Living in: United States

Available: Apr 24 - Apr 24

Preferred cities: Los Angeles,Nashville,Wellington South at Bay Park

My name is Fiona. I am an experienced Nanny, Lady Housekeeper and an English Langu...

Housekeeper Job in Tombolia

Georges E., 1573099

Job Location: Conakry, Guinea

Job starts: Mar 13 - Apr 13

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X