GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
90% 0 0

Nanny in Las Vegas, NV, Seeks Nanny Job.Stephanie's Nanny Profile 2421820

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

USNR-Ret experienced Mom of 8 grown kids

    Personal

  • 62-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa

    Qualifications

  • 8 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Stephanie S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family, I have moved to Summerlin, NV (Las Vegas) Four of my adult kids are living in UTAH currently. I'm a very ambitious hard worker and love to keep busy working or serving others. I enjoy helping children learn and watch them explore their world. I am a mother of eight adult children now and grandma to three grandsons and one grand daughter in VA. Another grandson arrived in NV. I have worked as a house sitter, property manager, house keeper, senior care giver, pet sitter and Nanny for new born infants thru jr high kids. I guess some might consider me a "Mary Poppins" or Jacqueline or many trades. My youngest, 22 yr old daughter is passionate about horses so I have learned to groom and be a lead walker/side Volunteer at the National Ability Center Equestrian Barn Therapy Riding program in Park City, UT due to her interest. I've also enjoyed living on properties with horses. I would love to live on a ranch or farm with horses and other pets or volunteer at a Therapeutic Riding Facility nearby if possible. I'm an empty nester now and I am ready to establish my own life and desire to find a position that will help me to be more independent and at ease with my singleness. I enjoy keeping healthy and eating healthy. I am retired US Navy Reserves which means I spent 20 yrs in the Administrative field. I have also worked as a Prep Cook and in Food Service in Park City and could help in the kitchen if necessary. I love doing the laundry also. Especially folding and sorting it. Renewed CPR/First Aid certification. I feel like I could make someone a great Personal Assistant. I'm great at Multi tasking. From October 2013 to October 2014, I was an OVERNIGHT Sr. Caregiver for an 86 yr old widower living in her apt in Clifton, VA where I helped her when she woke in the night and cared for her personal needs then and sometimes was a day care giver bathing, dressing and feeding her. The last 2-3 months she deteriorated and needed palliative care and then Hospice Care. Sadly, She passed away at the end of October '14. I learned a lot about aging gracefully from this woman and my experience with her. After that I returned to Park City, UT to care for a newborn overnight until he was 4 mos old. Since, I have worked in Park City, UT for several families on a PT and on Call basis. I look forward to speaking with you about the position you have to offer me. Sincerely, Stephanie

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2022 - Aug 2022
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 30 Jul 2022
Member since 10 Oct 2011
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No dairy
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 15 miles or 24 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Las Vegas
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Thank you GreatAupair, you were a great help.

Jennifer
Ilocos Sur, Philippines

Provides great services

AMINAH
Dubayy, United Arab Emirates

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Hill View

Tyler- Berri F., 3246733

Living in: Bermuda

Available: Aug 22 - Sep 23

Preferred cities: London

I have worked with kids for about 3-4 years. My first time being exposed to working ...

Au Pair Job in Negaunee

Julie K., 3242265

Job Location: MI, United States

Job starts: Aug 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Our family consists of one active energetic 11 year old girl, who is into ice skatin...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X