GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Nanny in Houston, TX, Seeks Nanny Job.Jacquelynne's Nanny Profile 3499573

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Let me be a part of your family


  • 59-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa


  • 25+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Jacquelynne K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


I have been a full time nanny for over 10 years working in both live-in and live-out positions for several families,including local physicians in the Montgomery area and in Florida.I have cared for children ranging in age from newborn to teenagers. Now,let me tell you a little bit about me:
I am a 58 year old former healthcare professional with 28 years experience, who made the decision to no longer work in the medical field.I felt it was time for me to walk away from a career I no longer believed in and to do something I enjoy. My first choice was to become a nanny and to invest in the lives of others. I have always had two loves in my life, children and cooking. I am that woman who will walk up to anyone to hold their baby or play with their kids. I was known as the "baby whisperer"at work. I have a "something" that children seem to see and they trust me. I have had them come to me and not want to go back to their parents.(maybe I shouldn't put that in here!SMILE)As to my love of cooking,I am not formally trained.I grew up in an ethnically diverse family,and literally learned sitting on grandmas' laps everything from true southern soul food on my mother's side,to the taste of the islands from my Barbadian/Panamanian father's side of the family;I gained a true appreciation for good cooking and believe that food is love..Having met and made friends from all over the world during my military days and after,I can make everything from kimchee to kuchen. Here is a a list of things about me that I, as a parent and employer,would want to know about the person taking care of my child or family.1. I am a devout, bible toting, conservative Christian 2. I am a US Army veteran 3. I have raised a child of my own who is the joy of my life 4. I am a bit of a hippie (natural remedies, organic foods, etc.) 5. I am infant, child and adult CPR and AED certified 6. pastimes include reading, music, cooking and baking,and I love old movies.I am tough but loving,and completely committed to the welfare of your family and to helping them grow and learn emotionally,physically,and spiritually in a nurturing but structured environment. I look forward to answering any questions you might have for me, and I definitely look forward to sharing some of my cooking with you(if I like you!LOL) and loving on your babies,if you'll have me.


Available Apr 2024 - May 2024
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Last logged in 09 Mar 2024
Member since 28 Oct 2013
Excellent health
No tattoos
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 30 miles or 48 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Belize
  • - Bermuda
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Martinique
  • - Saint Lucia
  • - The Bahamas
  • - Turks & Caicos Isls
  • - United States
  • - Virgin Isls
Preferred Cities:
  • - Houston
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Pet Sitter Job in Vari

MARKELLA o., 2047449

Job Location: Attiki, Greece

Job starts: Mar 08 - Apr 08

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week


Pet Sitter Job in Roma

Mariapaola z., 3511640

Job Location: Lazio, Italy

Job starts: May 24 - Jun 24

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.