GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
89% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with Russian Family in Redmond, WADmitry's Au Pair Job 2353494

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au Pair for a 5-yr old girl, 76-yr old grandfather

    Our Family

  • Russian
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 5
  • No pets
  • Russian Orthodox
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Dmitry V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Job Description

Who we are: We are a very busy Russian family and our interests are diverse and rather remarkable. We have a small concert hall in our house where we teach kids theater arts and host theater plays. We teach music and we host concerts of various genres. We love different cultures - Anna sings in more than twelve languages. We converted our barn into an art studio where a local artist creates his paintings and backdrops for theater plays. While Anna does all the artistic work, Dmitry provides technical support - recording, live sound, lighting, photography. Dmitry also teaches advanced extracurricular mathematics. He is on the scientific committee of a rather unique oral UW Math Hour Olympiad. We also have our day jobs. We try to raise our daughter Olga in the environment where she's exposed to all the best and is encouraged to learn and create. She's five years old now, but she's already quite busy. Olga loves ballet, attends ballet classes. She danced in Nutcracker two times already. She studies piano, violin, tries to draw. Dmitry teaches her some basic mathematics - shapes, patterns, bijection, symmetry, quantifiers, counting, etc. Studying languages is another big thing for her. Olga speaks Russian perfectly, and is fluent in English, starting to learn German, I also want her to speak Spanish, and we are open to other languages. We used to host international Au Pairs but it's very hard to get them now due to travel bans. We are looking for help. We live in Redmond, in Seattle suburbs, just 15 min away from Microsoft headquarters. Yet it's a forested suburban, maybe even rural area - very beautiful nature around. What we need: Basically we need help with our daughter, with some household chores, and with Olga's grandfather. We need someone to oversee her Zoom lessons and spend time with her encouraging and developing her creative and cognitive skills. In other words not watching cartoons or playing on the phone, but rather dancing, singing, playing instruments, drawing, playing with blocks, table games, studying something, doing homework, etc. Cooking meals for her, showing her how to cook and clean after herself. We will explain what to do. As for household work, we did some experiments hiring help for various chores and figured out we need most help in the kitchen. That is - loading and unloading dishwashers, arranging things on counter, wiping countertop, taking out trash and recycle, etc. We also need some help with Olga's grandfather. He's mostly capable of taking care of himself, but sometimes needs assistance. We are flexible, you don't have to do all of the above, to some extent you will be able to pick parts of the job that you like. What we can offer: Basic things are: a private bedroom in the house and a shared bathroom with all the necessary amenities. Any food you can find in the kitchen at any time. If you require something special to eat we can accommodate, but we want Olga to grow omnivore. If you fit well and prove to be a responsible driver you'll have access to our cars. If you want we will take you with us on various trips. We are friendly family. We will include you in our activities if you want to or not include if you don't. We will reimburse all trips and expenses done at our request. We can arrange in-person visit if you are interested. Compensation is negotiable, but it is never below minimal wage.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2021 - Sep 2021
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 21 Sep 2021
Member since 26 Oct 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Russian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Springfield

Alisha J., 3149398

Job Location: MO, United States

Job starts: Sep 21 - Nov 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

We are a family of doctors who run a very busy practice in psychiatry. Our life is s...

Housekeeper Job in League City

Amanda K., 3155039

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Sep 21 - Jan 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X