GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
10% 10 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Oakland, CAJeremy's Au Pair Job 3188955

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Great Au Pair Opportunity In Sunny California

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 3, 6
  • No pets
  • Jewish
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Jeremy M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Magnus- 6 year old boy. Loves to play, loves attention, loves laughing and running around. Generally well behaved but needs some structure. Can become frustrated when encountering difficult and sometimes needs encouragement. Solomon- 3 year old boy. Enjoys painting, drawing, and singing. Very cute and sweet. Loves peanut butter. Jeremy (me)- Facial Surgeon. I enjoy biking riding, yoga, and cooking. I love my boys and taking care of them. Anna (mom)- we are no longer married. She also lives in Oakland. She doesn't work and can be contacted in case of an emergency.

Job Description

I am the father of two delightful boys, ages 3 and 6. I am a divorced father co-parenting with the children's mother who lives about 8 min away. I have the children every wednesday and Thursday, and every other Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. For example: Week 1: I have kids Wednesday and Thursday only Week 2: I have kids Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Repeat.

I work as a surgeon and I leave the house at 6 am and get home around 5 pm. On the days that I work, I am looking for someone who can get them ready for school in morning and drive them to school. After drop off, duties light housework or shopping for the house. Pick up is at 3 p.m. Generally this time is for play until I come home. On the weekends when I have the kids, I would need help with babysitting and meal prepping. I sometimes work saturdays. On these days, duties include feeding, playing, and spending time with kids until I get home.

Now the great news: on the days I do not have the kids, I don't need any help at all! This is 50% of the time. You would be free to explore San Francisco and Northern California in general. I will provide a car to use and a room to sleep in.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2022 - Jun 2022
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 19 Jan 2022
Member since 01 Jan 2022

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Willemstad

Stephanie D., 3192234

Job Location: , Netherlands Antilles

Job starts: Feb 22 - Apr 22

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

Hi, we are a family of 3. Me and my 2 kids. Also at home we have a nanny, she does t...

Housekeeper Job in Sangre de Cristo

Mandana D., 3189821

Job Location: Guanajuato, Mexico

Job starts: Jan 22 - Jan 22

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X