GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
6% 1 0

Au Pair in Leuven, Belgium, Seeks Au Pair Job.Ilma's Au Pair Profile 2596747

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

I've been an aupair for 12 children

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • Belgian
  • Living in Belgium
  • Has passports for Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina and Croatia
  • Has visas for Belgium and Netherlands
  • 6' 1" or 185 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Ilma H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear future family, My name is Ilma and I come from Bosnia. I've been an Aupair in France and took care of 3 wonderful children (5,8,9) and then in the Netherlands, taking care of another wonderful 3 (3,5,7). Then in Belgium took care of another lovely 2 (4, 7) and currently taking care of another amazing 4 (6,8,10,14). I worked in a daycare center where I was in charge of the international group of children. To be honest straight away, I dont want to work with a family who sees an aupair as a person who is there only to watch over the kids, but rather a new family member who will commit to the kids and help them progress and develop their individual personalities too. I'd also like to mention that I love animals and would be extremely happy to be a part of a family with pets. I have to say that I am a very positive and energetic person who loves the outdoors, art, animals, books and to cook. I read a lot and I love to draw, paint and do cute DIY projects. I'm a very tidy person, well organized and even though I'm always ready to play with the kids, I'm also there to be a mature reliable grown-up to help out with homework and other things! I speak fluent Bosnian (Croatian and Serbian too of course), English, Dutch and German, and I'm learning French which I'd love to improve more! I lived on my own and abroad since I turned 18 and I've been driving for 6 years without any accidents. After countless hours of being a nanny and aupair, and being the official babysitter for my huge family and neighborhood for years, I'm proud to say that I have experience with kids of all age groups. I do see being an AuPair as a cultural exchange and not just a job since I felt I was a part of the family and I saw both the French and Dutch way of life and I'd love to see more of course. I traveled all over Europe but there are always new places to explore. I'm really interested in the normal everyday life of different cultures and it is fascinating to me to see how children grow up in different places. It might sound unusual, but I really do care about every child I meet in a way that I want to understand them and be their friend they will trust no matter what age they are! If you have any questions, please feel free to ask! UPDATE: I am studying also so I am looking for a host family who will not have a problem with that!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2022 - Jun 2022
From 1 - 18 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 14 Apr 2022
Member since 11 Feb 2018
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No red meat
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
Bosnian
Croatian
Dutch
English
French
German
Serbian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Austria
  • - Belgium
  • - Denmark
  • - France
  • - Greece
  • - Iceland
  • - Italy
  • - Liechtenstein
  • - Luxembourg
  • - Netherlands
  • - Norway
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Kapahi

Anahita A., 3221826

Job Location: HI, United States

Job starts: Jul 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

My husband and I are passionate about the environment and with creating impact in pe...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X