GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.



Register Now       or Sign in

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Washington

Back to messages


Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Loving, active family 8 yrs. boy & 6 yr. girl

Our Family
2 Children
Ages 8&6
No pets
Spiritual - Not Religious
Will not accept smokers
Is a single female employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
35 to 40 hours/week
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is $101-$200/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Our son, Aidan, is very active, curious, and extremely musical, creative, and playful, and our girl Sophia is incredibly happy, expressive and good-natured. She is full of energy and smiles and very social. We are raising them to speak Spanish, French, and English, and are ideally looking for someone who is extremely interested in helping them to learn these languages. I am a Spanish teacher and life coach, and my husband is from France and works in sales out of our home. We speak Spanish, French, and English at home and would speak to you in whatever language you prefer to practice most. We have both lived and worked in different cultures and understand all of the emotions that come along with such a rich yet challenging experience of living away from home. It is important to us to support our au'pair in having the best experience possible. We are a loving, active family, and we would love to talk about sharing our family's adventures with you. Open communication is extremely important to us and we are looking for someone who feels the same. We respect our au'pair enormously, and are looking for someone who would feel the same about her family and be a real team player. We have a wide variety of interests and most importantly love to enjoy life and explore new adventures. We like to be outside, hike, explore, ride horses, run, dance, enjoy laughs and good food with friends, do mini road trips, etc. There is a lot to explore in this area of the country, and we'd love to show you as much as possible. We live in Washington D.C. our beautiful nation's capital. Our house is 3 blocks from a park with a swimming pool, tennis courts, etc. and 5 kilometer from the children's school. We also live next to a HUGE nature center where you can run/walk trails for kilometers, ride horses, bike, etc. We also are 1 kilometer from the metro so you can easily travel anywhere in Washington to do some sightseeing and be a part of the capital city life. If you think you might be interested in hearing more about our family, don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. We look forward to hearing from you and getting to know you. Best wishes, Jennifer, Stephan, Aidan, and Sophia

Click to see more

Job Description

We are a French/American family (also Spanish speaking) looking for our next aupair to include as part of our family starting late December. We are looking for someone who can consistently speak Spanish and/or French fluently with the children. Both our children attend a bilingual Spanish-English Montessori school for most of the day. You would be helping them to learn about the world and actively involved in their education. You would be responsible for both children, primarily during the weekdays when the children are not in school. In addition to feeding and general care, we are looking for someone who will truly love and adore them, build a relationship with them, and thoroughly enjoy playing with them, educating them, and encouraging them to grow and learn using the Montessori methodology that we use at home (as well as at the children's school). We have high expectations of our children, and we use love, respect, and clear, rational rules and modeling to help them reach our expectations. Since you would only be with the children a few hours a day, we would also need you to help us out around the house with general cooking, cleaning, organization, and any area in which you feel you would like to contribute your special talents.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

Job Availability
Dec 2015 - Dec 2015
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Live In
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $101-$200 Response Rate3%
Last Login09 Nov 2015 Complaints0
Member Since04 Jul 2007 Favorite Adds20/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Belgian
  • - Canadian
  • - French
  • - Mexican
  • - Puerto Rican
  • - Spanish
  • - Swiss
We Speak

Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Valley Stream

Inna K., 1781004

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Nov 15 - Nov 15

Position is: Live-in, 45-40 Hrs/week

Thank you for your interest. We are only seeking candidates from the tri-state a...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 13 - May 13

Position is: Live-in, 0-40 Hrs/week


Get yours now