GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Au Pair Job Available with Dutch Family in s-Gravenhage

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Looking for a fun and caring au pair for our two girls

Our Family
Dutch
30-something
2 Children
Ages 4 and 2
No pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
30 to 35 hours/week
English is required
References available
Pay is <$100/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a family of four, with two young girls aged 4 and 2, living in the international city The Hague in The Netherlands. We have already had several au pairs, and our current au pair is leaving early September to go back to college. Therefore we are looking for a new au pair who is available end of August or early September! The Hague is a great city with a very active au pair community so we expect you to be able to feel at home rather quickly.

Our family consists of Marc (33), Imke (33), Sophie (4) and Anna (2). We live in The Hague, which is one of the larger cities in The Netherlands, is close to the sea and has a really nice city center.

Marc and Imke both work full-time as consultants in Amsterdam and therefore we are looking for a sweet, caring, responsible and active au pair to help us take care of our girls.

Sophie is a very creative girl who likes to draw, paint or make any other kind of artwork :-), loves ballet but also enjoys watching cartoons. She just started elementary school in June which she loves!

Anna is our entrepreneurial girl ;-). She wants to do whatever her big sister is doing and she loves reading books, dancing, playing with her dolls etc. Anna is almost always happy!

We prefer native English speaking au pairs, because we'd like the girls to learn English. They already understand the language very well and are able to express themselves in English as well.

We have a nice and relatively large house with a garden. We have a piano available, if you'd like to play. You would have your own room wirh private bathroom on the third floor (our bedrooms are all on the second floor).

Click to see more

Job Description

Sophie is going to school 5 days per week and Anna goes to daycare three days per week. On daycare days you are free in the morning and you pick up Sophie from school at 3PM (or 12 on Wednesdays. You pick up Anna after daycare, at 5.30PM. On the other two days, Mondays and Wednesdays, you take care of Anna all day. We would like you to undertake activities inside and outside the house, take them to the playground, the park, the beach etc., maybe make music with them (we have a piano) and be creative! Both girls love arts and crafts, baking cookies, dancing etc.

Marc and/or Imke will always be home around 7PM to bring the girls to bed.

We expect you to clean up after playing, eating, etc. with the girls, to keep your own room clean and to cook during the week. We will of course help you with some simple recipes if you're not a very experienced cook! We do not expect any other housekeeping from you.

In return we pay you €400 per month and you will have your own floor with bed- and bathroom in our house. We also offer you a Dutch language course and will arrange and pay necessary visa procedures and insurance. Additional babysitting during evenings or weekends will be paid extra.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening
Job Availability
Aug 2013 - Sep 2013
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay <$100 Response Rate86%
Last Login16 Jul 2014 Complaints0
Member Since28 Feb 2012 Favorite Adds8/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Irish
We Speak
Dutch



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Pet Sitter Job in Ad Dawhah

Noor A., 1887248

Job Location: Ad Dawhah, Qatar

Job starts: Jul 14 - Aug 14

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 0-40 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Wroclaw

Jacek J., 1364381

Job Location: Dolnoslaskie, Poland

Job starts: Sep 14 - Dec 14

Position is: Live-in, 25-40 Hrs/week

Dear potential Candidate! Please read job description first :) We are a bit craz...

Get yours now

CLOSE X