Complaint Against mars, American Au Pair
Search all aupairs, nannies, host families, and agencies to avoid scams and potientially abusive or illegal situations. If you have ever had a bad au apair or nanny experience and you want to warn others, you can post it here for free.
GreatAupair does not investigate, arbitrate or endorse any posting made in this public forum. All statements are the personal claims of the Author. Authors agree to indemnify and hold harmless GreatAupair, InteliMark Enterprises and its management for any claims arising out of any content or statement represented herein. Note that Section 230 of the Communications Decency Act and the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA) protect and immunize web site operators from liability for postings from third parties. See Schneider v. Amazon.com. You must agree to our Terms of Service before you can sign in and post complaints. Complaint submissions are manually reviewed, and if approved, will be posted within 5 business days upon which time you will be notified by email.
Please submit only factual complaints based on personal experience, as GreatAuPair will attempt to screen out complaints of a harassing or defamatory nature.
 |
 |
|
Full name |
Unlock with Membership |
| Known aliases |
Unlock with Membership |
| Street address |
Unlock with Membership |
| City |
Unlock with Membership |
| State |
Unlock with Membership |
| Country |
Unlock with Membership |
| Zip code |
Unlock with Membership |
| More photos |
Unlock with Membership |
Complaint >> Posted: Jun 01 '08 by isaure christine in Ile-de-France, France |
| This girl contacted me before registering on the website with another name Joana Hingis and another background . She says she's actually in Africa and not in the UK as she says on the website!!!!!I can recognize her because she sent me the same oictures |
Comment >> Posted: Jul 18 '08 by Anouk in Utrecht, Netherlands
Joane Hingis send me an e-mail without having registered at any au-pair website. In a way I don't believe her. The first e-mail looks like the perfect au-pair, it's almost too much. I asked for a passport which I received, it still seems correct. But... she wants to be payed in advance for her flight from south afrika and she suggest to pay us back while working as an au pair.
Her answers are really short as if she is not completely interested in our situation but only to be payed. I cannot confirm anything but my feelings about this girl (or boy) are NOT so good. Please make your own decision.
|
Comment >> Posted: Sep 12 '08 by Liliana in Porto, Portugal
I received the same e-mail. Don't believe this girl! This is a scam! She only wants money!
|
Comment >> Posted: Oct 14 '08 by CHIARA in Lombardy, Italy
I also received a strange email from a Joana Hingis. This is how our conversation went on:
Me: "Hi Joana, have you found my email address on the greataupair website? If so, what is your registration number, so that I can have a look at your profile? What you write sounds ok for me, except that we wouldn't be willing to pay for your flight before we even get to know you and before the 2-week trial that you ask for!"
Joana: "Hello I dont need anything from you all i was applying was a job If you dont have any job opportunity then we can leave it You sound suspecious i dont know what you want"
Me: "Sorry, we have no jobs to offer. We are just looking for a "big sister" for our children.
I still wonder how, and why, you got our email address..."
Joana: "Keep on wondering Good luck"
|
|
|