GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Au Pair in Homer Glen Seeks Au Pair Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Chicago nanny looking for position in Europe

Personal
24-year old female
American
Living in United States
Has a passport for United States
Has a visa for United States
5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
115 Lbs or 52 Kgs
Qualifications
6 years of paid experience
13-16 years of education
First-aid trained
Swimmer
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi my name is Julie , I am 24 years old and I currently live in Chicago. I am currently looking for a full-time nanny or au-pair position and would like to recieve more information about the position, and your family. I am a recent graduate from Western Michigan University with a degree in Special Education and Elementary Education. I have experience working with children of all ages (pre-school to high school). I have experience from my pre-internships working with students of all ages with a broad range of disabilities. I have had a wide variety of experiences working with children; nannying and babysitting. I have had a wide variety of experiences working with children, nannying and babysitting children of all different ages. Some of my experiences include babysitting, working in schools as a teacher's helper, working one-on-one with student's reading and writing, working in center-based schools, tutoring, and a swim instructor.

In the past I was a full time summer nanny for a newborn infant. I started watching her when she was 3 months old and still see her today. Some of the activities we did included playing, reading books, going on walks, and going to the pool. It was such a rewarding experience to see her develop physically and emotionally throughout the time I worked with her.

I also am a certified lifeguard which includes my CPR and first aid certifications from the American Red Cross. I love playing outside and staying active and that has also been a big part of my life. If you are interested, feel free to message me back and I will be happy to send you my resume and references. I hope to hear from you soon!

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X X
Availability
Sep 2013 - Sep 2013
From 2 - 48 months
Seeking Live In/Out
Full-time

Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate0%
Last Login30 Sep 2013 Complaints0
Member Since17 Sep 2013 Favorite Adds0/30-days
Languages
English

My Services

Infant care
Additional Services I'm able to provide:
Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring
Match Preferences
Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
No parent age preference
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Denmark
  • - Germany
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Netherlands
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • - Heidelberg
  • - London
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Spartanburg

Lisa M., 1832716

Job Location: SC, United States

Job starts: Apr 14 - Aug 14

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35-40 Hrs/week

Hello! Our busy family includes Dad, Mom and three children, ages 6, 13 & 14. Mom ...

Nanny Job in Baar

Martine H., 1820399

Job Location: Zug, Switzerland

Job starts: Apr 14 - May 14

Position is: Live-out, 35-40 Hrs/week

We are an Australian family living in Baar, though we have business based in USA, Au...

Get yours now

CLOSE X