GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Tutor Job Available with British Family in Valencia

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (18) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Warm UK family living Malaysia needs full-time tutor

Our Family
British
40-something
2 Children
Ages 10, 12
Has pets
Spiritual - Not Religious
Will not accept smokers
Is a single female employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
4 yrs paid experience required
35 to 40 hours/week
English is required
Car is available
References available
Pay is $101-$200/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Dear Tutors,

We are a happy, fun loving family of three, me and my two children, my daughter Mimi and my son Junior. Mimi is 11 years old and Junior is nearly 10. I am currently writing up my PhD thesis which is very demanding and I am the Head of the English Department at an international school so clearly I need some extra help with the children!

I am here in Kampar, a lovely, small town in Malaysia just 2 hours from Penang island and 2 hours from Kuala Lumpur. We live in a ground floor apartment on the lakefront surrounded by mountains and lush greenery. Kampar is a very laid back, countryside location but with everything you need at hand. This is a growing town with a big university and international school. The surrounding countryside is full of caves, temples and beautiful parks and that's before I even mention the beaches!

My children are sporty and energetic. They love football, badminton, tennis, swimming, basketball, cycling and more. They are always keen to learn anything new. They have basic French and are learning Mandarin at school. We are very well travelled, SE Asia especially, but also Africa, the Middle East and Europe. We love to travel and will have many weekend and other trips in Malaysia which you are welcome to join us on.

I am a single mother, a PhD student and a busy teacher. My children go to the same school I work in so we are out of the house from 7.30 and return about 4pm. If I got a full time live-in tutor then I would make arrangements for someone locally to do the cleaning. I would like my children to have extra help with homework and extra tutoring at the weekends. Our school follows a Cambridge International syllabus.

We need someone open minded, fun, energetic, dynamic and flexible. Kampar is beautiful. You will have your own room and your own bathroom too. Full board, wifi etc, TV in your room. We want you to be comfortable and feel like part of the family. We are a warm, fun loving family who will give a big warm welcome to anyone who joins us in this gorgeous place. Excellent salary paid to the right candidate.

Please get in touch!

Cody, Mimi and Junior

Click to see more

Required Experience

Must have 4 years paid experience with the following

Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation

Must be experienced working with these types of special needs

ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment

Provider must have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

Must be comfortable working with 2 students

Specialties by Subject

Arts & Music - from grades 5 to 8

Drama Guitar Music
Piano Art

Computers - from grades 5 to 8

Basic C C++
COBOL Computer Basics Computer Science
DBase Desktop Publishing DOS
FLASH Information Systems Internet Site
JAVA Linux Macintosh
MATLAB Microsoft Access Microsoft Certification MCSA
Microsoft Excel Microsoft Office Microsoft PowerPoint
Microsoft Windows Microsoft Word Oracle
Outlook Pascal Perl
Photoshop Programming SAS
SPSS SQL Unix
VB.NET Visual Basic

English, Reading & Writing - from grades 5 to 8

English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing

Foreign Language - from grades 5 to 8

Arabic Chinese Czech
Dutch French German
Greek Hebrew Hindi
Italian Japanese Korean
Latin Persian Portuguese
Romanian Russian Serbian
Spanish Thai Turkish
Ukrainian

Math - from grades 5 to 8

Algebra 1 Algebra 2 Calculus
Differential Equations Elementary School Math Geometry
Integrated Math Linear Algebra Logic
Middle School Math Pre-Calculus Probability
Statistics Trigonometry

Science - from grades 5 to 8

Agriculture Anatomy Biochemistry
Biology Botany Chemistry
Earth Science Ecology Elementary Science
Environment Genetics Horticulture
Life Science Marine Biology Meteorology
Microbiology Middle School Nutrition
Organic Chemistry Psychology Physics
Physiology

Social Studies - from grades 5 to 8

Elementary Social Studies Geography Government
History Political Science Sociology

Test Preparation - from grades 5 to 8

3rd Grade SOL 5th Grade SOL ACT
Adv. History ASVAB Civil Service
CLAST Math Elem. Standard Testing GED
GMAT GRE HSPT/COOP
IGAP-ISAT ISEE LSAT
MCAT Middle School SOL Nursing Exam
Praxis Private School Entrance PSAT Test
SAT Math SAT Verbal SSAT
TAAS Test TASP Teachers Exam
TESOL TOEFL

Requirements

My tutor must be fluent in the following language: English


Must be available to teach the following types of lessons

Group Tutoring Private Tutoring

Must be available to teach in the following locations

At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home

Additional tasks I would like my Tutor to perform

Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X X
Afternoon
Evening X X X X X X X
Job Availability
Nov 2016 - Dec 2016
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $101-$200 Response Rate31%
Last Login20 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since27 Aug 2012 Favorite Adds63/30-days
We Require
Female candidates only
4 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
28-34 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Richmond Hill

Enzo D., 2458757

Job Location: Ontario, Canada

Job starts: May 17 - May 17

Position is: Live-in, 25-40 Hrs/week

...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 13 - May 13

Position is: Live-in, 0-40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X