GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.



Register Now or Sign in

Tutor Job Available with Korean Family in Seoul

Back to messages


Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Looking for an English Tutor

Our Family
2 Children
Ages 12, 16
No pets
Will not accept smokers
Is a single male employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
10 to 15 hours/week
English is required
References available
Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

1. Work hours are from 4pm till 8pm during weekdays (but, from 6:30pm till 8pm will be dinner hours)

2. From 4pm, you teach my son English for one hour.

3. From 5pm: you teach my daughter English for one hour (My daughter has a private tutorial twice a week in that case you can play with my son)

4. Sometimes you can help us to buy something we need from a supermarket nearby.

Click to see more

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following

Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation

Must be experienced working with these types of special needs

ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment

Provider must have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

Must be comfortable working with 2 students

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades 9 to College

English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult


My tutor must be fluent in the following language:

Must be available to teach the following types of lessons

Group Tutoring Private Tutoring

Must be available to teach in the following locations

At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home

Additional tasks I would like my Tutor to perform

Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability Schedule

Morning X
Afternoon X X X X X
Job Availability
Mar 2017 - Sep 2017
Seeking Live In

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $501-$1000 Response Rate92%
Last Login20 Jul 2017 Complaints0
Member Since28 Jul 2008 Favorite Adds55/30-days
We Require
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Dutch
  • - Finnish
  • - French
  • - German
  • - Irish
  • - New Zealander
  • - Scottish
  • - South African
  • - Swedish
  • - Welsh
We Speak

Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Warwick Camp

Julie-Anne L., 2381295

Currently living in: Bermuda

Available to work: Jun 17 - Sep 17

Dear family My name is Julie-Anne . I am a French Canadian of 37 years old but ...

Nanny Job in Galati

Julia B., 2490384

Job Location: Galati, Romania

Job starts: Sep 17 - Nov 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

Hi and welcome to our family! We are a happy and easy going family of 3. We curren...

Showcase your profile