GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
88% 0 0

Tutor Job Available with Australian Family in Mona Vale, AustraliaAnthea's Tutor Job 2673786

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Tutor Job in Mona Vale with Creative Student

    Our Family

  • Australian
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 14, 10, 9
  • Has pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • No experience preference
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Anthea G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

We require an au pair to assist us in the mornings (6.30 up to 9.00am) & afternoon/evenings (3.00 till 7.30pm) 3 days per week getting children ready for school/kinder, and breakfast & then afternoon collecting from school/bus stop, afterschool activities, helping with home work, dinner (including prep), bathing, putting children to bed & then 2 full days (6.30am till 7.30pm) looking after younger two & then collecting one from school bus. During school holidays you will need to be available to look after our school age son & at other times provide extra assistance when the mother travels for business or if a child is sick and cannot go to school or KInder.

You must also be able to babysit 1/2 nights a week (if required although this is not often). You will have weekends off (unless we make a specific arrangement) & most public holidays, and may be asked to travel with the family on holidays. You will be expected to look after most of the childrens needs, including tidying toys, rooms neat & tidy (and teach them to do it), making all the beds and washing and putting away kids clothes, and other minor housework like emptying dishwasher, keeping kitchen tidy, keeping house neat and tidy, sweep floors if necessary (we also have a cleaner once a fortnight to do the big stuff, but if you don't want to help out with this light housekeeping or your no so good on the organising side please don't respond).

You also must be able to drive to collect children or take them to sport or outings, and you will be provided with a car for this. You will be able to use the car for your own purposes but petrol will be your responsibiity.

We have a lovely large home with swimming pool. You will be provided with room and board. Your room has a queen size bed with ensuite bathroom and TV with cable. We live near the beach and a big park with lots of things to do.

We are a really happy, but very busy family and you must be prepared to help us out like you are a member of the family.

Anthea has not completed this Tutor job listing yet.

Send Anthea an instant request to complete this Tutor profile.

Required Experience

Must have years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

Specialties by Subject

Requirements

My tutor must be fluent in the following language:

Must be available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
Must be available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional tasks I would like my Tutor to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2019 - Dec 2019
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Sep 2019
Member since 29 Apr 2010

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
No experience preference
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
17 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Austrian
  • - Belgian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Danish
  • - Fijian
  • - Finnish
  • - German
  • - Irish
  • - New Zealander
  • - Scottish
  • - South African
  • - Swedish
  • - Tibetan
  • - Welsh
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Zurich

Helen G., 1854271

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Nov 19 - Apr 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

We are a young family, with a 48 years old father (dentist) and a 37 years old mothe...

Au Pair Job in Saint Peter Port

Kate S., 2761159

Job Location: Guernsey, Guernsey

Job starts: Nov 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

We have a very friendly, bubbly outgoing 2 year old girl who loves to laugh. Both pa...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X