GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
6% 10 0

Tutor Job Available with American Family in Woodside, CAOrasa's Tutor Job 2793330

Profile Photos (10) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

July in France and/or Aug-Madrid, Sept on San Fran USA

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 4, 6, 6
  • No pets
  • Spiritual - Not Religious
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Orasa O.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description


Come skip the coronavirus on an acre of land in the country with a swimming pool and abundant nature.

Once you are here we are going to take social distancing recommendations seriously to allow the pandemic to play out.

We'll take regular excursions to the beach and other natural places on the west coast in our self contained camper/RV.

We are in a quiet small town in the country, next to San Francisco, but away from it all.

We are a family with 3 children ages 5 to 7.

The job is one part teacher, one part mother's/father's helper/nanny, one part jack of all trades.

We're using specific methodologies to introduce reading, writing, and math to the children - so far with great success.

A good fit will have the following proven attributes and skills:

1) You are a born teacher who loves to both learn and teach.

2) You are young at heart, but experienced and competent.

3) You are a wise, healthy influence on children (and their parents).

4) You are a fast learner, ideally an autodidact, with a broad set of interests.

5) You are well organized, very detail oriented and methodical.

6) People would describe you as a passionate person who amplifies and inspires others.

The ideal person for this role might be a parent with grown children, an experienced teacher who would like to work with just one family for a while, or someone a few years out of college with practical experience and an unusual amount of maturity.

It is also important that you know how to and have a license to drive, and can swim. We'll cover food, housing, and travel costs when with us.

We'll also pay an appropriate weekly stipend tied to hours worked.

If this is of interest, please tell us more about yourself, your experience, and what interests you about our particular family.

Please reply and include your direct email so we can reply directly as well.

Thank You!

Orasa and Steve

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

Must be comfortable working with 3 students

Specialties by Subject

Arts & Music - from grades Pre-K to 3
Drama Guitar Music
Piano Art


My tutor must be fluent in the following language: English

Must be available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
Must be available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional tasks I would like my Tutor to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation


Available Aug 2022 - Sep 2022
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Last logged in 04 Jul 2022
Member since 02 May 2015

Match Preferences

We require:
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female or Male candidates
No Age Preference
13 or more years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in


Housekeeper Job in Conyers

Lorint G., 3067868

Job Location: GA, United States

Job starts: Mar 21 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.