GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
58% 4 0

Tutor Job Available with American Family in Bellevue, WAJulie's Tutor Job 2830288

Profile Photos (10) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live In Tutor Position - Ideal for a Student

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 16 and 13
  • Has pets
  • Agnostic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English and Spanish are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Julie B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

This is a unique opportunity to live in the gorgeous city of Bellevue, Washington. The job is a perfect part time position offering free room and board. A qualified candidate MUST speak fluent Spanish and English, and may of course be a college student seeking an alternative housing arrangement (tutoring / minimal childcare in exchange for room and board).

You would need to be available on Tuesday and Thursday in the late afternoon from about 1530 (3:30 p.m). to 2030 (8:30 p.m.), ready and willing to pick the kids up from school, converse with them in Spanish, drive them to activities, assist with homework, cook dinners if needed, etc. On the weekends, from Saturday afternoon to Sunday evening, you must be willing and able to engage the kids in teenage appropriate activities, assist with homework, and converse with them in Spanish.

Other aspects of the job include keeping your room clean, and keeping the common areas of the home tidy. We do have a cleaning crew that comes biweekly and they will clean your room twice a month. You must be a non-smoker, with a healthy lifestyle.

This is a non-traditional job where you are compensated with free room and board (all meals, snacks, and beverages, within reason).

***IMPORTANT - A NOTE ABOUT AU PAIR AGENCIES *** Due to our past experiences with various au pair agencies, we refuse to work with them. We feel that, on the whole, these agencies prey upon young foreigners and fail to adequately screen host families and monitor the well-being of the Au Pair in that chosen host family. We often heard stories of Au Pairs being overworked, underpaid, living in less than ideal housing, etc. We simply cannot support these agencies by hiring any nanny, Au Pair, or tutor through such an agency. If you are working with an agency, but are willing to consider finding a host family independently, then we would be happy to speak with you.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

Must be comfortable working with 1 student

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades 8 to 12
English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing
Foreign Language - from grades 8 to 12
Arabic Chinese Czech
Dutch French German
Greek Hebrew Hindi
Italian Japanese Korean
Latin Persian Portuguese
Romanian Russian Serbian
Spanish Thai Turkish
Ukrainian

Requirements

My tutor must be fluent in the following language: Spanish

Must be available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
Must be available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional tasks I would like my Tutor to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Dec 2019
Seeking Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Nov 2019
Member since 15 Sep 2019

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, Spanish is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Mexican
  • - South American
  • - Spanish
We speak:
English
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Fetsund

Christian Faith Y., 2758931

Living in: Norway

Available: Dec 19 - Jan 20

Preferred cities: Oslo

Dear future host family, Let me first introduce myself, my name is Faith , I am 2...

Personal Assistant from Warri

Rume U., 2850957

Living in: Nigeria

Available: Nov 19 - Jun 20

Caring for the home and office can be difficult especially when you just had a baby ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X