GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Tutor in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates, Seeks Tutor Job.Maryam's Tutor Profile 2917597

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Native English, British, Well Educated Tutor

    Personal

  • 29-year old female
  • British
  • Living in United Arab Emirates
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 Years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Maryam D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Well organised, degree educated, Native English speaking, British Female. Educated in England with professional career success prior to Governess/Nanny roles. Proponent of teaching children key skills which build later academic success. Enrolled to begin an online Post Graduate Certificate of Education as formal qualification of extensive experience. Middle East experience of sole and shared charge care, designing and leading child friendly, age-appropriate fun learning activities. Creating and implementing an organised daily routine for babies/children to grow into calm, content, confident and active life-long learners. Gina Ford Routine Proponent • EYFS Curriculum, building phonemic awareness using Jolly Phonics programme and tactile letters for multi-sensory training to link letters with sounds, intitiating early reading skills • Designing a specialist curriculum to initiate early reading skills, extending learning by recommending appropriate books and writing short stories myself based on child’s interest to propel positive learning • Tutor to Dyslexic chid, implemented Post Graduate Training to establish an individual relationship of understanding • Helped complete e-learning homework assignments Driver, Swimmer, Native English Speaker, Well-organised, driven and confident Schedule creation and maintenance Infant, Toddler and Pre-school Curriculum Specialist Maternity Nanny skills including caring for newborns, changing nappies, sterilising bottles, making formula, winding, reflux, baby massage (Swedish and Indian) Educational Governess / Tutor for ages 2-7years old, British Curriculum

Tutor Experience

I have 2 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 2 students

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades Pre-K to 5
English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing
Math - from grades Pre-K to 5
Algebra 1 Algebra 2 Calculus
Differential Equations Elementary School Math Geometry
Integrated Math Linear Algebra Logic
Middle School Math Pre-Calculus Probability
Statistics Trigonometry
Special Education - from grades Pre-K to 5
ADD/ADHD Dyslexia Emotional Behavior
General Hearing Impaired Learning Disabled
Mildly Handicapped Sign Language Speech Pathology

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following language: English

I am available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
I am available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 02 Jun 2020
Member since 27 Apr 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No red meat
Muslim
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Willing to travel within my country for work
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Aliso Viejo

Alena P., 2945519

Living in: United States

Available: Jul 20 - Jun 22

Preferred cities: Aliso Viejo

Hi! I would like to help you & your kids and pets in your house...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X