GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Tutor in San Fernando Seeks Tutor Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Entry Level student looking for a Job in Tutoring

Personal
20-year old female
Trinidadian
Living in Trinidad & Tobago
Has a passport for Trinidad & Tobago
Has no visa
5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
110 Lbs or 50 Kgs
Qualifications
<1 Years of paid experience
11 or less years of education
First-aid trained
No driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Great at working with children and have strategic ways of helping students to reach their best of their ability. I can easily be trusted with your child when around or not. Willing to commit to tutoring and will ensure that your child's needs are met. I did high school in England so secondary tutoring i will not be doing due to different curriculum. Available for preschool and primary students

Click to see more

Tutor Experience

I have <1 years paid experience with the following

Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation

I am experienced working with these types of special needs

ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment

I have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 2 students

Specialties by Subject

Computers - from grades 1 to 1

Basic C C++
COBOL Computer Basics Computer Science
DBase Desktop Publishing DOS
FLASH Information Systems Internet Site
JAVA Linux Macintosh
MATLAB Microsoft Access Microsoft Certification MCSA
Microsoft Excel Microsoft Office Microsoft PowerPoint
Microsoft Windows Microsoft Word Oracle
Outlook Pascal Perl
Photoshop Programming SAS
SPSS SQL Unix
VB.NET Visual Basic

English, Reading & Writing - from grades College to College

English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing

Math - from grades Pre-K to 9

Algebra 1 Algebra 2 Calculus
Differential Equations Elementary School Math Geometry
Integrated Math Linear Algebra Logic
Middle School Math Pre-Calculus Probability
Statistics Trigonometry

Science - from grades Pre-K to Graduate

Agriculture Anatomy Biochemistry
Biology Botany Chemistry
Earth Science Ecology Elementary Science
Environment Genetics Horticulture
Life Science Marine Biology Meteorology
Microbiology Middle School Nutrition
Organic Chemistry Psychology Physics
Physiology

Social Studies - from grades Pre-K to 5

Elementary Social Studies Geography Government
History Political Science Sociology

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following language: English


I am available to teach the following types of lessons

Group Tutoring Private Tutoring

I am available to teach in the following locations

At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home

Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform

Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon
Evening
Availability
Sep 2016 - Sep 2016
Seeking Live Out
Full- or Part-time

Stats

Weekly Pay $501-$1000 Response RateN/A
Last Login19 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since30 Aug 2016 Favorite Adds0/30-days
Languages
English
Match Preferences
Will not work for smokers
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
Preferred nationalities:
  • - British
  • - Trinidadian
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • - San Fernando
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Nanny from New York

Jenna K., 1633043

Currently living in: United States

Available to work: May 17 - Apr 19

Preferred cities: San Francisco,Los Angeles,New York

Dear Family... I'm Jenna. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I'm v...

Pet Sitter from Biot

Maxine O., 2461107

Currently living in: France

Available to work: Aug 17 - Oct 18

Dear family I am an experienced English nanny and also a qualified English and swi...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X