GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
86% 0 0

Tutor in Torrevieja, Spain, Seeks Tutor Job.deborah's Tutor Profile 1606592

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

English Nanny/Tutor/Teacher teaching PET,KET,FCE


  • 33-year old female
  • British
  • Living in Spain
  • Has a passport for United Kingdom
  • Has no visa
  • 4' 10" or 147 Centimeters
  • 80 Lbs or 36 Kgs


  • 10+ Years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact deborah b.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


I have over ten years experience of working with and teaching children and young people at home, language schools, nurseries, mainstream schools and in special needs schools in England and Spain. I am qualified in: - NVQ3 Children's Care Learning and Development - Level 3 Certificate in Children's Care Learning and Education - CACHE Level 2 in Early Years - NVQ2 in Early Years Care and Education - Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA) - Level 4 Triple P Positive Parenting Programme - Preparing To Teach in the Life Long Learning Sector (PTTLS) - Food Hygiene - First Aid I currently work as a part time English teacher in a school in Torrevieja. I teach students Starters, Movers, Flyers, KET and PET. I am preparing students for their Cambridge exams. I teach students. I taught a 5 year old girl at home through math and handwriting worksheets, jolly phonics, sensory play, role play, outdoor play, outdoor sports, reading, writing, singing, drawing, swimming at home and in the sea, arts and crafts, educational games/films, display all her educational work. I support her social and emotional development and politeness and etica. I pick the student up from school and take her to after school classes, giving medication, preparing meals at breakfast, lunch and supper, feeding, support with toileting and all personal care with brushing teeth, hair brushing, showering every day after swimming, dry hair with hair dryer, dressing her, putting the washing out and getting washing in. When the family are away I am with the child day and night. I also support other Russian and Spanish students with their reading, writing, spellings, homework, grammar and punctuation, comprehension, conversational English and Trinity Exams. I worked at a Language school teaching children and adults the Cambridge exams: starters, movers, flyers, KET, PRT, FCE. I tutor students during the summer holidays In the special needs schools i supported children in the class room with severe, profound and complex learning needs (LCHAD, Autism, global development delay, cri du chat, downs syndrome, Prader-Willi Syndrome, Williams Syndrome, ADHD). I carried out gastrostomy feeding and administered prescribed medication and emergency medication for seizures. I used Makaton, switches and picture exchange communication with the students. I worked as a Family Support Practitioner in the Integrated Children & young peoples team. I supported families through the common assessment framework (CAF) carrying out the assessment with the family, organising a meeting with the family and a team of professionals to support the family, i did wishes and feelings work with children around sibling rivalry/breavement/bullying/self-harm/young carer/divorce and seperation, delivering the Triple P parenting programme. Supported families with Video Interactive Guidance (VIG). I got the parent to identify goals for change. I film the parent and child during an activity. I micro-analyse the clip and choose two or three short clips which shows moments of good communication based on the goals for change. During the shared review I show the parent and child the two or three short clips and get the parent and child to feedback what they are doing well at and refer back to the goals for change.. I was a FREELANCE CARER/NURSING ASSISTANT AND CLEANER/HOMEHELP Carer – Duties I carried out within my role: * Home visits in the morning/lunch/ teatime and overnight stays/sleep ins * Support clients with undressing, dressing, body wash, showering, brushing hair, clean teeth, administering medication, empty catheter bag, attaching night catheter bag, toileting and meal preparation for breakfast, lunch and teatime. * Produce care plan for each client. Cleaner/Home Help - Make beds, strip the beds, wash the linen, dry the linen, iron, hover, dust and polish, clean bathroom, kitchen and bedrooms, putting rubbish out, putting bins out, bring bins in and do food shopping, put food shopping away. It's probably good to message me with email, number etc.

Tutor Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 2 students

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades Graduate to Graduate
English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Foreign Language - from grades Graduate to Graduate
Arabic Chinese Czech
Dutch French German
Greek Hebrew Hindi
Italian Japanese Korean
Latin Persian Portuguese
Romanian Russian Serbian
Spanish Thai Turkish
Special Education - from grades Graduate to Graduate
ADD/ADHD Dyslexia Emotional Behavior
General Hearing Impaired Learning Disabled
Mildly Handicapped Sign Language Speech Pathology
Test Preparation - from grades Graduate to Graduate
3rd Grade SOL 5th Grade SOL ACT
Adv. History ASVAB Civil Service
CLAST Math Elem. Standard Testing GED
MCAT Middle School SOL Nursing Exam
Praxis Private School Entrance PSAT Test
SAT Math SAT Verbal SSAT
TAAS Test TASP Teachers Exam

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following language: English

I am available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
I am available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation


Available May 2019 - May 2019
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Lasted logged in 20 May 2019
Member since 20 Apr 2013
Good health
None - I eat everything
No tattoos
No piercings

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Spain
Preferred Cities:
  • - Torrevieja
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver Job in Fundao

Hamid S., 2776864

Job Location: Castelo Branco, Portugal

Job starts: Jun 19 - Jul 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out


Nanny Job in Curepipe

Pragya Rajiv B., 2383963

Job Location: Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius

Job starts: Aug 19 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.