GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Tutor in Seoul, South Korea, Seeks Tutor Job.nana's Tutor Profile 2732715

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Don't worry ! Nana is here !

    Personal

  • 22-year old female
  • Belgian
  • Living in South Korea
  • Has a passport for Belgium
  • Has a visa for South Korea
  • 5' 8" or 173 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • No driver's license

Contact nana e.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Back in highschool, I am talking about 3 years ago I studied health care science.
This major included subjects such as pedagogy, nursing, microbiology, ecology etc. During my highschool years I got the chance to do some internships as a teacher. My first internship was in a daycare ( 0-3 years old babies ). This was not really about teaching but about taking care of the kids, make sure they were safe, give them food, play games them, interact with the kids etc. I really liked this internship, because since I was little I loved babies. Everyday during my job I woke up with a smile because of the babies. Besides that I learned a lot. 
My second interships was at a kindergarten (2,5- 3 years old). Some kids were able to speak dutch already and some kids still had to learn the language. Eevery single kid needed an individual education. And that is what I loved about teaching in a kindergarten. There was no single day that was the same. The hardest part was leaving when my internship came to an end. I really enjoyed teaching the kids. 
My third internship was at a special education school. There were students from 7 to 30 years old. At first it was really hard for me to teach them reading or just any subject. But after I got to know my class better, after I got to know of them indivudually, it started to get interseting and real fun. The students brought me so many joy. If i taught them something and they finaly understood it, they would get up and give me a hug and say thank you. It was just amazing to see how all these kids with happines in their eyes when they finally understood something. This feeling kept me going. Because of this I kept turoring.
Besides tutoring I also babysit. I am a babysitter since I was 15 years old. Today the day I am 21 years old.

Tutor Experience

I have 2 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 6 students

Specialties by Subject

Foreign Language - from grades 4 to 12
Arabic Chinese Czech
Dutch French German
Greek Hebrew Hindi
Italian Japanese Korean
Latin Persian Portuguese
Romanian Russian Serbian
Spanish Thai Turkish
Ukrainian
Science - from grades 10 to 12
Agriculture Anatomy Biochemistry
Biology Botany Chemistry
Earth Science Ecology Elementary Science
Environment Genetics Horticulture
Life Science Marine Biology Meteorology
Microbiology Middle School Nutrition
Organic Chemistry Psychology Physics
Physiology
Special Education - from grades 7 to 12
ADD/ADHD Dyslexia Emotional Behavior
General Hearing Impaired Learning Disabled
Mildly Handicapped Sign Language Speech Pathology

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following languages: Dutch, English

I am available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
I am available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Aug 2019
Member since 14 Jan 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No meat or fish
Word of Life
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
Dutch
English

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - South Korea
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Manila

marijoe m., 2832996

Living in: Philippines

Available: Jun 19 - Jun 19

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X