GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Tutor in Maribor, Slovenia, Seeks Tutor Job.Tatjana's Tutor Profile 1748542

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

International Polyglot

    Personal

  • 46-year old female
  • Slovenian
  • Living in Slovenia
  • Has a passport for Slovenia
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 200 Lbs or 91 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ Years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Tatjana R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family!

As a language teacher I always spend my summer travelling or working with children. I am presently seeking a family in Paris since I am already working in Ile-de-France, but I would consider any other intersting position abroad. I would like to start from October on. Up to the present moment I worked in various primary and secondary schools in Maribor as a supply teacher and as a Comenius language assistant at Lycee Hotelier in Paris. Last summer I was working as a children's entertainer in the Miniclub of a 4* hotel in Sothern Tunisia and last winter in Limassol, Cyprus. This summer I worked with the Red Cross in Croatia as a Kids Entertainer in the summer cap. I have been working with children for the last 15 years gathering valuable experience. I am interested in tutoring and travelling with the family as well as providing the best care when parents are away on business for a longer period of time. I can teach your kids a variety of European languages and a lot of fun board games. I am currently active as a tour guide for Slovenian families in winter resorts in France and I am looking for an attractive summer position abroad. I have worked with the Red Cross in the summer camps in Croatia and with another Slovenian youth organisation in 1995 and 1996 so I have experience with groups as well as families. I was an au-pair with 2 bilingual families in Holland in 1999. In the first one the mother was Irish, divorced and I kept her 10-year old son company also when she was away travelling. I started out as a short term position but ended up house-sitting and in the meanwhile au-pairing for another family in Amsterdam for B6 and G3, with an American mother. My last position was last summer in Suresnes, France with a family from Trinidad and Tobago. I was helping a mother of 3 with some home schooling chores for a boy(8) and a girl(5) as well as occasional babysitting of a 3 month old baby boy. I live in Maribor, second biggest city in Slovenia where I also teach English and German at a private language school. I speak excellent Croatian, Serbian, a bit of French and Italian and I just started learning Spanish. In my secondary school I have also worked with the disabled children. These are just some of the things I really enjoy. I like playing boardgames or sports, enjoy cycling, volleball and hiking and I am a great cook with a lot of imagination. I often cook for my friends and their kids and I have experience both as a an occasioanal babysitter for my friends kids and as an au-pair. I am a member of Hospitality Club and I often help travellers who are visiting my town. You are welcome to visit me to let me know a little bit better. I am always eager to learn a new language and I am an excellent teacher willing to teach your children a lot of new things. I would really enjoy to spend this year in a friendly environment of your family. I am easy going and curious to learn about your culture as well. I am sure we'll have a lot of fun and will learn a lot from each other. I am available for an online interview. I am looking forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Yours sincerelly Tatjana & Mary Poppins

Tutor Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 6 students

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades Pre-K to Graduate
English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing
Foreign Language - from grades Pre-K to Graduate
Arabic Chinese Czech
Dutch French German
Greek Hebrew Hindi
Italian Japanese Korean
Latin Persian Portuguese
Romanian Russian Serbian
Spanish Thai Turkish
Ukrainian
Test Preparation - from grades Pre-K to Graduate
3rd Grade SOL 5th Grade SOL ACT
Adv. History ASVAB Civil Service
CLAST Math Elem. Standard Testing GED
GMAT GRE HSPT/COOP
IGAP-ISAT ISEE LSAT
MCAT Middle School SOL Nursing Exam
Praxis Private School Entrance PSAT Test
SAT Math SAT Verbal SSAT
TAAS Test TASP Teachers Exam
TESOL TOEFL

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following languages: English, German, Slovenian

I am available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
I am available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Feb 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 08 Jan 2020
Member since 23 Mar 2006
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
German
Slovenian

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Hamad Town

Abdulla A., 1124432

Job Location: Ar Rifa' wa al Mintaqah al Janubiyah, Bahrain

Job starts: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in

Dear Au Pair, We are a family that cares for the up-bringing of our child. We need ...

Nanny Job in Voula

TAMARA Z., 2520124

Job Location: Attiki, Greece

Job starts: Jan 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

The father is Greek and the mother is originally Syrian living in Greece all her lif...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X