GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Tutor in Fulham Seeks Tutor Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (32) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Psychologist/Tutor/Waldorf Teacher 10 Years Experience

Personal
37-year old female
Portuguese
Living in United Kingdom
Has a passport for Portugal
Has no visa
5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
105 Lbs or 48 Kgs
Part of a working couple
Qualifications
10+ Years of paid experience
20 or more years of education
Infant care qualified
First-aid trained
Swimmer
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family, I am a Portuguese Psychologist, Waldorf Kindergarten Teacher and with the recent undergoing qualification as a Forest School Practioner in the United Kingdom, with more than ten years of experience in the Early Years and with children till 12/16 years.I have the recognition from Naric Uk for my Degree in Psychlogy and in November 2017 i Will get my qualification in Level 3 Advanced Forest School Practioner. I have been travelling and learning from different cultures and I developed a Photographic Project about alternative Schools & Communities Worlwide, visiting 16 projects in 34 different countries. I was a volunteer in a Waldorf School in Germany for one Year, and then a volunteer at the Green School Bali, Indonesia, living in the Boarding School and Ecovillage. I am a part of a family of three with a 9 year old daughter. We are willing to move to a English speaking country as a part of our self-development. We were living in Austria for the past 5 winters and would love to move in the way that Cintia can attend to a School where Drama and Dance are foccused. She attended to Ballet, Artistic Roller Skating and to Music Classes. Through my photographic Project "Imagine a School" I was developing a Photographic Exhibition that I shared through Portugal, Austria, Spain etc, that you can see on the website: , where there is information about the published book. I have been working with children from birth to pre-teenager/teenager in different settings, formal as Kindergarten or Schools or Vacational/ Home Childcare as Babysitting, Ski Kindergarten in the Austrian Mountains, in Ibiza, Mallorca,Lanzarote and Fuertventura in different luxury Hotels, cooperating directly with the Hotels at the Kids Club and with luxury Babysitting Agencies. As a Tutor I have been working in these contexts helping schooled or homeschooled children to do Homework or prepare to tests, as well with the English Curriculum for Year 1-4. I can send you attached all the documents and Degree Certificates. Would really appreciate to cooperate as a Tutor or Live-Out Nanny, or where there is the possibility to work as a Live-In Nanny but with separately facilities for a 3 member family (Mother, Father, Daughter). I love to write, to connect with nature, to make crafts with nature and sustainable materials, to play the guitar, I love as well to do Cross country, some snowboard and to work with children from around the world, to travel with my famlily and I love photography. I feel connection to more holistic approaches to education as the Waldorf Pedagogy, the Montessori and Forest School Approach. I am happy with your contact and all the documents, certificates, references can be kindly sent, under request. Please feel free to contact, Kind Regards, Simone CONTACT: .

Click to see more

Tutor Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following

Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation

I am experienced working with these types of special needs

ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment

I have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 3 students

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades Pre-K to 4

English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing

Foreign Language - from grades Pre-K to 4

Arabic Chinese Czech
Dutch French German
Greek Hebrew Hindi
Italian Japanese Korean
Latin Persian Portuguese
Romanian Russian Serbian
Spanish Thai Turkish
Ukrainian

Math - from grades Pre-K to 4

Algebra 1 Algebra 2 Calculus
Differential Equations Elementary School Math Geometry
Integrated Math Linear Algebra Logic
Middle School Math Pre-Calculus Probability
Statistics Trigonometry

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following languages: English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish


I am available to teach the following types of lessons

Group Tutoring Private Tutoring

I am available to teach in the following locations

At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home

Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform

Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening
Availability
Jun 2017 - Apr 2019
Seeking Live In/Out
Full- or Part-time

Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate14%
Last Login16 Oct 2017 Complaints0
Member Since19 May 2017 Favorite Adds1/30-days
Languages
English
French
German
Portuguese
Spanish
Match Preferences
Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Canada
  • - Denmark
  • - Faroe Isls
  • - Iceland
  • - Liechtenstein
  • - Maldives
  • - Portugal
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - New York
  • - Cambridge
  • - London
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No red meat
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Missouri City

Sharon W., 2422899

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Sep 17 - Sep 17

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Hi! My name is Sherri, and I live with my family in Missouri City, Texas, which is l...

Senior Caregiver Job in Moonwalk I

Pam C., 2544050

Job Location: Manila, Philippines

Job starts: Oct 17 - Oct 17

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X