GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
83% 5 0

Tutor in Miami Beach, FL, Seeks Tutor Job.Sylvia's Tutor Profile 2960352

Profile Photos (14) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

French-American Nanny Tutor Cook etc. in Miami 4 World

    Personal

  • 45-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for France and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 9" or 175 Centimeters
  • 150 Lbs or 68 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Sylvia S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

RELIABLE Tutor, Nanny, Cook, Housekeeper.

Please read further and note that I am currently in Miami and will secure a position for/before August 28, 2020. Thank you.

I am experienced, love children, very caring, reliable, punctual (YES, when you say 8:00, I will arrive at 7:50, beware 😄 Positive minded, serious but fun and sense of humor, dynamic and happy.

The + : Great cook (French, Italian, Mediterranean, Moroccan, Tex-Mex, American, organic, vegan, vegetarian, Vietnamese, diet needs)

* Part time preferred but flexible, live in, strong preference for rural environment / countryside, “middle of nowhere” welcome 🌞

My only demand is to be paid WEEKLY.

No driving license I use Uber, electric car, golf cart, walking, bicycle.

(I like bicycling) I would love to learn snow skiing and an additional foreign language...

Love children, love cats, love dogs.

Very honestly, I get along extremely well with children, I even communicate with cats and dogs 🐕 🐶.

Lived in Miami and Chicago 20 years.

I have a French passport and an American passport.

Bilingual 100% French/English. Good Spanish.

Computer proficiency. English-French translation and interpreting if desired. College Degree in Chicago, Il. Creative writing and reading, interests in Arts and Interior Design, Feng-Shui, Nature, organic cooking and natural health.

Thank you

Sylvia

Available NOW USA and worldwide => August 28th, 20

* Euro countries I can freely fly to, and then get a connecting flight or a train from - as of Saturday August 1st 2020 - are:

- Croatia/Zagreb

- Serbia/Belgrade

- Turkey/ Istanbul

After carefully getting information, Turkish Airlines appears to be the most reliable airlines at the moment / not cancelling flights from the USA into Turkey (as of August 1st, 2020)

NB: I may require a flight ticket, to be deducted from weekly wages, depending on offer/conditions

** I am healthy, no Covid-19 symptoms ever and been following safety rules / confinement and wearing masks + physical distancing since March - I am not scared, I am respectful of myself AND others, especially in my line of work.

Tutor Experience

I have 5 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 2 students

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades 1 to Graduate
English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing
Foreign Language - from grades 1 to College
Arabic Chinese Czech
Dutch French German
Greek Hebrew Hindi
Italian Japanese Korean
Latin Persian Portuguese
Romanian Russian Serbian
Spanish Thai Turkish
Ukrainian
Social Studies - from grades 1 to 12
Elementary Social Studies Geography Government
History Political Science Sociology
Test Preparation - from grades 1 to 10
3rd Grade SOL 5th Grade SOL ACT
Adv. History ASVAB Civil Service
CLAST Math Elem. Standard Testing GED
GMAT GRE HSPT/COOP
IGAP-ISAT ISEE LSAT
MCAT Middle School SOL Nursing Exam
Praxis Private School Entrance PSAT Test
SAT Math SAT Verbal SSAT
TAAS Test TASP Teachers Exam
TESOL TOEFL

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following language:

I am available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
I am available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Aug 2020
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 07 Aug 2020
Member since 28 Apr 2014
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
  • - Italy
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • - Miami Beach
  • - Milano
  • - Zurich
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Tutor from Irvington

Desarae D., 2961718

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 20 - Jul 22

Preferred cities: Irvington

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X