GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Housekeeper in Valencia, Spain, Seeks Housekeeper Job.Mercedes's Housekeeper Profile 3435065

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

More than 2 years of experience in housekeeping/nanny.


  • 38-year old female
  • Spanish
  • Living in Spain
  • Has passports for France, Germany and Ireland
  • Has visas for France, Germany and Ireland


  • 3 Years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Mercedes A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


From 15th of December 2013 to 4th of March 2014, I was taking care of three children in UK. The eldest child was a boy of 8 years old, a girl of 6 years old and a disable baby girl of 16 months. I was living in Walton-On-Thames, Surrey and I travelled to London on weekends. My time there was incredible! My daily routines were from Monday to Friday waking the children up, dressing them, giving them breakfast and walking them to school. When I arrived home I used to do the laundry, ironing, vacuuming, cleaning bathrooms, cooking and tidy up the kitchen. About 12 p.m. when I finished my cleaning tasks I had two hours of free time. Later at 3 p.m. I picked the children up from school and walked them back home, and three times a week I took the eldest child to his extracurricular activities, then, when we arrived home I used to bath them and starting to cook supper that all the family and me used to eat together. I helped them with homework, and play with them in the park. With the girl, we used to sing and dance. With the boy, we used to talk about cars, video games, etc. I also teach them some Spanish words and sentences. After supper I had to clean the kitchen and at 6 p.m., sometimes 7p.m., I finished my schedule, so the rest of the evening was for me (except for some babysitting), as well as weekends. About the disable baby girl, I used to take care of her when my host mum had to go to supermarket or when she had some school meetings or had an appointment. She cannot eat for herself, she had a tube in her nose, so I had to learn to use the machine she was connected to feed her, changed her nappies and played with her. My host mum showed me a DVD of First Aid so I have some knowledge of it. I don't have a certificate but I am willing to do a course. My time in Walton was so great! The family was so friendly and they treated me very well. My host mum told me a lot of times that I was a hard-working girl and that she was very happy with me. It was an amazing experience! Unfortunately I had to come back to Spain for an operation.
From 12th of November 2016 to 21st of May 2017, my second time in The Uk was with the same family. The family had another child this time and we were two au pairs because one had to stay at home with the two youngest children and the other had to take the eldest children to their extracurricular activities. Some days I was the one to taking the eldest children to piano, swimming and tennis, and other days I was at home with the youngest children and preparing the supper for all the family and we all used to eat together. So, at that time the children were 10 (the eldest boy), 8 (the eldest girl), the 4 years old baby girl with physical disability and the 2 years old baby girl whom I had to take to church meetings twice a week. The daily routines were waking the children up, preparing breakfast for them, and walking them to school. Once at home cleaning up the entire house. Making errands like going to the supermarket with the family card to do the shopping for the whole week. Later we had to picking them up from school and taking them to their extracurricular activities.
Housekeeping 2 years in Spain in two different houses for two old ladies.

Housekeeper Experience

I have 3 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
I have experience with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
I have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Housekeeper Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing


Available Feb 2024 - Aug 2025
Seeking Full-time, Live In
I am available on short notice
Last logged in 29 Nov 2023
Member since 12 Sep 2023
Good health
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Ireland
  • - Norway
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - Irish

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Old Delhi

Nikhil K., 3466039

Living in: India

Available: Dec 23 - Dec 23

Preferred cities: Old Delhi


Personal Assistant from Naic

Gladys R., 3310944

Living in: Philippines

Available: Apr 23 - Apr 23

Preferred cities: Aberdeen,Bangor


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.