GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
23% 5 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Mililani, HICarrie's Nanny Job 3303905

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

LIVE-IN nanny for daughter in Oahu, Hawaii

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 16, 14
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 3yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Carrie W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Dear Live-In Nanny Candidate,
Aloha! The island of Oahu is truly a paradise. If you love the beach and the outdoors, it is an amazing place to discover, and it also has all the amenities of a busy city just 30 miles from where we live.
We are seeking the right candidate who is willing to commit to the care and well-being of our precious daughter as her first priority. She is ready for new adventures with the right candidate, but our nanny must take her time to discover her personality and develop trust with her.
Our nanny will have her own room furnished with queen bed and recently updated full bathroom. Access to family vehicle during time off can be arranged with prior coordination. Safe driving record required, able to drive manual transmission preferred but we have an automatic as well.
We definitely want our nanny to enjoy her experience and seek out adventures of her own. An independent spirit and someone who is able to find her own way on her time off is preferred.
We look forward to hearing from highly qualified candidates and finding the right fit for our family. Many thanks for your interest!

Job Description

Busy family of four seeking responsible, experienced, independent, active, and COVID-19 vaccinated, live-in nanny preferably with RBT or ABA training. Primary responsibility is older child, daughter who has developmental disabilities and autism, has a service dog, and enjoys swimming, swinging, reading, and youtube videos. Younger child is son who loves horses, surfing, video games, and playing piano.
Duties include getting daughter ready for school, making her lunch, exercising two active labrador retrievers, light housekeeping such as daughter's laundry and occasional vacuuming, taking her to occasional after-school activities such as swimming pool or beach, preparing snacks or occasional dinner, and occasional night or weekend care as needed. Schedule to be coordinated at least 2 weeks in advance. Average hours would be about 30-40/wk.
Experience with moderate autism preferred, but patience and willingness to learn and engage is most important! ABA experience a bonus. Drivers license required with safe driving record. Strong communication skills required, minimum commitment 3 months.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2023 - Jun 2023
From 3 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 23 Feb 2023
Member since 28 Sep 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Special care:
Special needs care
Disabled care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Vista

Ramon V., 3202110

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Mar 23 - Mar 23

Position is: Live-in

Need a nanny caregiver for help after my surgery to help prepare foods or grab thing...

Nanny Job in Aliso Viejo

Sanaz G., 3132400

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Mar 23 - Jul 23

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are a young professional family of a physician and engineer. We have the middle e...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X