GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
68% 4 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Knoxville, TNTom's Personal Assistant Job 3216532

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Personal Assistant / House Manager

    Our Family

  • American
  • Has pets
  • Presbyterian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 6 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Tom L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

First, a brief and overly simplified summary of my current position in life. I have lived in Knoxville, TN now for close to 25 years. I currently reside in a neighborhood called Sequoyah Hills. I have been a single parent for nearly 15 years. I have 2 children. An 18 year old daughter, and a 16 year old son. My daughter is a senior at WHS. She will be attending the University in the fall. My son is a sophomore, also in High School. Both children make excellent grades and, considering they are teenagers, are well behaved. I have also been working in the lumber industry for over 30 years. And in 2002, not long before being awarded full custody of my 2 children, I decided to go out on my own and start a niche oriented ‘specialty lumber’ wholesale distribution company. I have been fortunate in that my business has grown and prospered during that time. One significant goal that I established for this company from the beginning was to attain ‘debt free’ status. That goal was reached last year, and as a result, has made possible new and exciting opportunities for me and my family.

As a result, I have decided to refocus several of my life’s goals and objectives, and I believe the first step going forward is to hire a personal assistant. Up until a few years ago, raising my children required live-in Nannie’s, primarily because my work required frequent overnight travel. However, my travel requirements became more manageable, and the children reached the age where they were responsible enough to be on their own for days at a time. Therefore, I have never had a ‘personal assistant’, and would be open to suggestions concerning what they can offer. But for now, I’m envisioning someone who can provide me with 2 primary services.

One would be to handle small errands and household chores outside of routine house cleaning. Examples would be: • Reorganizing and decorating rooms • Organizing unused and outgrown clothes for charitable donations • Selecting and locating household plants • Grocery shopping (although I actually enjoy both the shopping and preparing/cooking of good healthy food) • Keeping household bills organized The second responsibility would be as a type of coordinator involving larger projects. Examples would be: • Securing a house cleaning service(s) • Having the soapstone countertops resealed • Having the hardwood floors refinished • Selecting a landscaping/lawn service • Shopping indoor and outdoor painting contractors • Arranging travel plans These are some of the responsibilities I would like managed. I am willing and capable of paying whatever the market demands for this job to be done right. If interested, and you feel that you’re capable, please sible. Please include a current and verifiable resume along with a recent picture. Sincerely, Tom

Required Experience

Must have 6 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2022 - Aug 2022
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 23 May 2022
Member since 21 Apr 2022

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
6 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
12 or more years of education
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Langeskov

Zsuzsanna B., 3228847

Living in: Denmark

Available: Jul 22 - Jul 22

...

Nanny from Abu Hail

Shamirah N., 3231337

Living in: United Arab Emirates

Available: Jun 22 - Feb 24

Preferred cities: Dubai

A very suitable,lovely nanny from Africa( uganda) A caring, reliable ,trustworthy,...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X