GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
50% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Mililani, HICarrie's Nanny Job 3192015

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

LIVE-IN nanny for daughter in Oahu, Hawaii

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 15, 13
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Carrie W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Nanny

Dear Live-In Nanny Candidate, Aloha! The island of Oahu is truly a paradise. If you love the beach and the outdoors, it is an amazing place to discover, and it also has all the amenities of a busy city just 30 miles from where we live. We are seeking the right candidate who is willing to commit to the care and well-being of our precious daughter as her first priority. She is ready for new adventures with the right candidate, but our nanny must take her time to discover her personality and develop trust with her. Our nanny will have her own room furnished with queen bed and recently updated full bathroom. Access to family vehicle during time off can be arranged with prior coordination. Safe driving record required, able to drive manual transmission preferred but we have an automatic as well. We definitely want our nanny to enjoy her experience and seek out adventures of her own. An independent spirit and someone who is able to find her own way on her time off is preferred. We look forward to hearing from highly qualified candidates and finding the right fit for our family. Many thanks for your interest!

Job Description

Busy family of four seeking responsible, experienced, independent, active, and COVID-19 vaccinated, live-in nanny preferably with RBT or ABA training. Older child is daughter who has developmental disabilities and autism, has a service dog, and enjoys swimming, swinging, reading, and youtube videos. Younger child is son who loves the beach, surfing, video games, and playing piano. Duties include getting daughter ready for school, making her lunch, exercising two active labrador retrievers, light housekeeping such as daughter's laundry and occasional vacuuming, taking her to after-school activities such as swimming pool or therapy appointments, preparing snacks or occasional dinner, and occasional night or weekend care as needed. Schedule to be coordinated at least 2 weeks in advance. Average hours would be about 30-40/wk. Experience with moderate autism preferred, but patience and willingness to learn and engage is most important! ABA experience a bonus. Drivers license required with safe driving record. Strong communication skills required, minimum commitment 3 months.


Available May 2022 - Jun 2022
From 3 - 36 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Last logged in 29 Mar 2022
Member since 28 Sep 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
Special care:
Special needs care
Disabled care

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter Job in Kuala Lumpur

Syamim A., 3224820

Job Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Job starts: May 22 - May 22

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week


Nanny Job in Stockholm

Johanna S., 3086124

Job Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Job starts: Jun 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

We are a family with two lovely children. The parents have hectic schedules. The sui...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.