GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
82% 2 0

Nanny Job Available with British Family in Jeju, South KoreaPeter's Nanny Job 3189195

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Jeju Island based British/Korean family seeks Nanny

    Our Family

  • British
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 3 years old
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Peter S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a multicultural family consisting of a British Father, a Korean Mother, and a beautiful British-Korean daughter (who is four years old in March 2022). We have worked internationally over the last 12 years and have working in Dubai, Malaysia, and now Jeju. We are raising our daughter bilingually and she is active, engaged, and learning about the world quickly. We are really lucky that we are able to use the school facilities whenever they are not in use by the students and our daughter loves to go swimming in the school pool as often as possible. She currently adores animals, dinosaurs, and robots but also likes unicorns, pink things, and sparkly things. We live on a beautiful island in South Korea which means there are lots of nature walks, loads of beaches, and some beautiful forests to explore and discover. We are looking for someone caring and proactive, who is active and able to provide care for our daughter. We have had a wonderful live in Nanny from the Czech Republic with us since we arrived on Jeju Island who had continually renewed her contract each year but she will be leaving after almost 4 years with us. We would be supportive if anyone is interested in completing further qualifications or professional development whilst with us.

Job Description

We are two full time working parents (British Father and Korean Mother both working in education) on Jeju Island, South Korea looking for a full time, live-in Nanny/Housekeeper to assist with our 3 year old daughter and some general housekeeping. We actually work and live on campus in a British International School on the island. As a result, Criminal Record background checks and references would need to be completed prior to starting employment with us. Normal Hours (daughter attends nursery now and will attend school from August 2022) are outlined below… Mon - Fri: 07:30 - 09:30 (2hrs) 15:00 - 19:00 (4hrs) Sat: 09:00 - 19:00 (10hrs) Full Time Off: from Sat 19:00 to Mon 07:30 Any unscheduled hours would be appropriately remunerated and details set out in an employment contract available prior to employment commencing. Regular school holidays (Christmas, Easter, Summer for example) would be either worked and therefore paid or mutually agreed as holiday and unpaid. Comfortable and furnished room provided. Visa Fees and Korean National Medical Insurance provided. An average weekday would start with getting our daughter ready in the morning and a short 4 min walk to drop her at school. An hour of time spent ensuring the house is clean and tidy then you would be free to enjoy the day as you wish. Returning to work prior to 15:00 and picking her up from school to then have fun, play, and interact (there’s lots of places to go around Jeju or play dates with similar age kids). You would need to feed her around 17:30 by either cooking yourself or bringing her to the school dining hall. Parents do not have set working schedules and sometime unpredictable return times so some degree of flexibility is needed but your working hours are expected to finish at 19:00. Saturdays are longer but with much more freedom to spend the day at the beach or go on a decent hike up an oreum.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2022 - Aug 2022
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 22 Apr 2022
Member since 02 Jan 2022

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Korean



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Colorado Springs

Terrence M., 3225403

Job Location: CO, United States

Job starts: May 22 - Jul 22

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

I am a single male who is 72 years old. I am healthy and require no personal care. I...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X