GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 33 0

Au Pair Job Available with Norwegian Family in Jessheim, NorwayOlaf's Au Pair Job 3178234

Profile Photos (12) Videos (2) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au Pair or House Hold Assistant

    Our Family

  • Norwegian
  • 60-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 12
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Olaf R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Candidate. We are looking for an Au Pair or a Household Assistant. I am a single father primary looking for someone already living in Norway or inside Europe. We live in the city Jessheim, Norway, 30 minutes outside Oslo. 10 minutes from the Int. Airport Oslo Gardermoen. We would like to find someone who like activities and travelling. Our main hobbies is skiing and golf in the summer season. I am a single father, divorced and my son Kevin is 12 years old. He is a norwegian/asian mix. About me I have been working 40 years as an international Film Director and a professional Photographer, more than 1.500 films and TV reportages, but I also into the Web Design and Real Estate Business. Feel free to google my name Olaf or visit my website. Type my last in your net browser. Kevin is into to the Primary School (7 class) and the Norwegian Language School for the candidate is very close to our home. To the big shopping mall (Jessheim Storsenter) in the city of Jessheim it’s only 20 minutes walk. The population of the city Jessheim is approx 30.000. We also have a small farm with our own forrest and a nice view, only 1:30 hours drive from our home here in Jessheim. This is near to the small city of Rena and for us this is really our PARADISE on earth. We go there mostly during some weekends and holydays.

Job Description

Our family of course following international rules and operate according to the law and the standard regulation for an Au Pair. But most important - we want our Au Pair or Hosthold Assistant to be a family member, Kevin’s best friend and his «Big Sister». The primary goals for an Au Pair is of course culture exchange, but we also need someone who can do normal light household chores, according to Au Pair rules and a standard Au Pair work contract. Max 5-6 working days per week, max 5 hours per day and totally max 25-30 hours per week. Candidates from Europe/EU are allowed to have extra working hours and will receive extra payment. We will of course pay extra for language school and language lessions according to the rules. If we find the «Brilliant Match» and the right person, there is also some extra work oportunities as an assistent/secretary in one of our family companies connected to TV Production. This can be a «Gold Gard» for a normal three years repeating Work Visa for those who need a visa to stay in Norway for an extended periode.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2022 - Aug 2022
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 14 Jan 2022
Member since 20 Jul 2011

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Argentinian
  • - Brazilian
  • - British
  • - Eastern European
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Filipino
  • - Guatemalan
  • - Irish
  • - Mexican
  • - Myanmar
  • - South American
  • - Thai
  • - Venezuelan
  • - Vietnamese
We speak:
English
Norwegian
Special care:
Senior care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Manila

Emelie F., 3191880

Living in: Philippines

Available: Jan 22 - Jan 22

...

Au Pair from Witbank

Shan H., 3002535

Living in: South Africa

Available: Feb 22 - Sep 23

Honest, outgoing, warm with loads of love to share. Sincere and funny with a generou...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X