GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
95% 2 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Plainville, GARhonda's Nanny Job 3152461

Profile Photos (12) Videos (2) Reports (3) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live In PT /Nanny Share /Home Mgr. for Dad and son GA!

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 2 years old
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 5yrs experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Rhonda s.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Nanny/House manager need for NANNY SHARE. NW Georgia location. 3 Weeks on and 3 Weeks off. Our current nanny is staying on but, getting married. We are searching for a new nanny to welcome into our family who is available 3 weeks on and 3 weeks off to alternate with her. Do you live in TN, AL, SC or GA? This is an ideal opportunity to work as a part time live in and help our family! We are located in NW GA near Calhoun/Rome. Is caregiving and nannying your passion? Are you loving, kind and experienced? Does an upscale idyllic lifestyle on an organic family farm and wildlife sanctuary appeal to you ? This is an opportunity to make a real difference in the life of a family. First, we would like to say that during this unusually stressful time of the COVID Virus, we require a negative covid test and that you are fully vaccinated, prior to start. We hope that you practice social distancing and exceptional hygiene! Secondly, this is a Nanny SHARE position that is a Nanny/Home Manager Position. We understand the demands that a full charge 24/7 live in can face and we know it can be challenging. Please, only those that have full time, live-in, full charge experience need apply. Living in is very different than a live out! We offer a good, healthy, comfortable lifestyle with a great family to the right candidate and are seeking a long term commitment. Our current nanny/home manager has been with for a long time and does not want to leave us up permanently and that is why we are looking for a nanny share. We love her dearly but, she has a future husband waiting on her to drop back her hours so she can spend 3 weeks working as our nanny and 3 weeks off time with him. She will help the new nanny adjust/transition to our routine and you will become part of our team! We are a good family and offer a weekly salary, and holiday pay. Sun AM-Monday PM are time off days for you to rest. We look forward to talking to you more and welcoming you into our small family. Please contact us with current references, salary history and other information you deem important. We are looking for someone to start in Oct/ Nov of 2021 and is interested in a long term commitment! Thank you.

Job Description

Nanny Share Dedicated Professional Needed ASAP 3 weeks on and 3 weeks off. Location-NW GA- Looking for a candidate that lives in TN-AL -GA-SC. Seeking a Full Charge, Live-in, Experienced Caregiver/ Nanny/Do it All Manager for a single, partially disabled dad and his 2 year old. Dad lives in his own home on a family farm, is 38 years old, intelligent and likes to stay as independent as possible. 3 years post stroke and doing well. Can walk with a cane and can manage himself and spends lots of time with baby Calvin but, still has paralysis in left arm and hand so he needs your help! Has primary custody of his son for long periods of time. Calvin is a very happy boy; eats well and mostly, loves being outside amongst nature, including the chickens and cows! ! Extracurricular actives are swimming lessons ,toddler art and tumbling. We prefer the Montessori learning structure with lots of books, art, and outdoor nature play. Our entire family was educated in Europe so manners are important to us as well as true southern values. He is also ready for Potty Training ! Calvin's mom is Spanish so he is learning both Spanish and English simultaneously. Dad also speaks Spanish and Grandma speaks German. We have started to teach Calvin sign language and he loves his flash cards! We are looking for someone between age 28-45 with at least 3 years live-in experience and current references. This is a wonderful, long term position available with a great family in a peaceful, country setting! A little more about us. We are a happy upbeat family and I am grandma to baby Calvin. We all live happily on our family farm in our own homes. I do not live in the same home as dad and baby Calvin but, live down the road and am available for emergencies. You would have full responsibility 24/7 for the home and family. We are an organic farm and also a wildlife refuge for wounded waterfowl that stay on our lake. I am semi-retired and manage the farm and work part time in my former business in Atlanta several days a week . We are rural and live in the woods so enjoying the outdoors and a healthy lifestyle should appeal to you. We have farm animals and gardens throughout the property and 40 acres of hiking trails. No uber or public transportation. We are 50 minutes from Chattanooga or Atlanta. Your shared responsibilities with our current nanny while working 3 weeks on and 3 weeks off would include organizing the cooking; meal planning, shopping and meal prep. Calvin eats organic healthy food, and dad eats mostly meat and potato type foods . Dad has 1 indoor therapy cat named Mio that you would be responsible for. Grandma also has dogs. You would also keep the home clean and organized and manage the laundry. Dad needs medication reminders, occasional therapy assistance, companionship and good hot food to help him gain the weight lost due to the stroke. You will be provided a private bedroom next to the nursery with cable tv, full board, and the large bathroom is shared with the baby. Healthy fresh food from our gardens is usually available and use of the family car is provided for family errands. Dad is not able to drive yet so a clean, safe driving history is required. We have been interviewed, background checked and approved by Great Aupair and have hosted one au pair previously. However, we are looking for someone long term , at least 3-4 years, to become a member of our family. Calvin is attaching to his nannies now so we seek a loving, kind and supportive applicant for this position to alternate with our current nanny who is staying on but, getting married so needs to spend time with her new husband. Salary of 600 per week. Sunday Am-Monday PM evening are off days. We offer vacation time, Christmas bonus, use of family vehicle and a family membership to our local indoor aquatics center that also has a gym. Room and board provided. Other requirements- Please be a swimmer ( we have a large lake on the property), have recent references with at least 2-3 years live in experience, have a clean driving record , be a confident driver/traveler; able to drive or fly to VA for visitation transfers 3-4 times a year and willing to take dad and Calvin on weekly outings. A good organizer with great cooking and housekeeping skills are a plus along with the ability to work independently with little direction ( instinctive), Please also be a kind, dedicated, loving and caring nanny and well organized as baby Calvin is very affectionate and loves his cuddles and kisses. A pleasant and playful attitude is also appreciated. Dad is easy going and a bit of a jokester ( he is the master of dad jokes) so a good sense of humor is required! References and background check required by a professional nanny agency at our expense. CPR/First Aid Certification required and/or CNA. Thank you for considering our position.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2021 - Nov 2021
From 48 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 21 Sep 2021
Member since 14 Mar 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
5yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Special care:
Disabled care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Niederanven

Carole D., 3065204

Job Location: Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Job starts: Apr 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Barcelona

IGNASI E., 3093300

Job Location: Catalonia, Spain

Job starts: Sep 21 - Dec 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

Hello! We are a Spanish & Japanese couple with two children, a girl aged 2 and a lov...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X