GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 4 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in San Antonio, TXjennifer's Personal Assistant Job 3128431

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Full time care of disabled young man learning to walk

    Our Family

  • American
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 5 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact jennifer d.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

My son Carson suffered brain damage in December of 2020. He has been in intensive 6 hour a rehabilitation therapy for the past six months. He lives at home with his father and I. He is wheelchair bound. We need you to assist in getting him up from bed to begin his . This includes changing his pants, giving him a shower, feeding him breakfast and take him to therapy 5 a week starting at 9:00am. He is transported in our van equipped for a wheelchair. He can drive his mortorized chair into the van. He needs assistance at lunchtime by you bringing him lunch and giving him his medications. He will need to be brought home at 4:00pm. We would like for you to assist in simple dinner preparations.. During the mornings and afternoons, between thrips to Rehabilitation for lunch, light housekeeping will be done and a few errands for the family in a vehicle provided to you if necessary. Assistance over the weekend is important as well. We can offer room and board, a salary of $48,000/ year and health care.

It is Carson's goal to take his first step this year and learn how to walk next year. Carson is able to have wonderful conversations with everyone. He can play games on his playstation. He is learning how to eat using his left hand. Miracles happen everyday with Carson.

He still has three courses to take to finish high school, but has been accepted to eight Universities.He is concentrating on rehabilitation this year and will attend therapy in the mornings and high school starting in January 2022. He hopes to attend collage in 2022 nor 2023.

Required Experience

Must have 5 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2021 - Oct 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 20 Sep 2021
Member since 27 Jul 2021

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
5 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Annecy

Crystal L., 1450682

Living in: France

Available: Sep 21 - Aug 23

Hello, my name is Crystal. I have a Degree in Elementary Education, and I have nanni...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X