GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
21% 27 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Manhattan, NYJoseph's Personal Assistant Job 3097882

Profile Photos (21) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Manhattan Assistant: Free Apartment + $600 Week

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • No pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Joseph G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Assistant/Caregiver Position in Manhattan

Free Apartment Plus $600 per Week

Excellent Job.

Free Apartment in Manhattan (neighborhood West Village).

Salary-$600 for four days work in addition to 3 meals each day.

Objective: I would like to hire two Assistant/Caregivers

Hours: Tuesday at 2:00 PM through Saturday at 2:00 PM (4 days work) and Saturday at 2:00 PM through Tuesday at 2:00 PM (3 days work).

Thank you for your interest.

Wanted trustworthy, hard-working, organized, neat, energetic, punctual, caring and compassion young woman as assistant/caregiver. The applicant must speak English well and be physically and emotionally healthy. The applicant must also be able to swim. The applicant must also be a good listener and able to follow instructions. The applicant must be vaccinated and Covid 19 free. This is a serious position for a mature individual.

I am looking for a personal caregiver because I am disabled. I need help with basically everything. In addition to (bedside caregiving) you will be doing some housekeeping, taking care of drinks/snacks for me and my guests, assisting at meetings, etc.

I am a 57-year-old professional man who uses a wheelchair for mobility. I am very well educated, have a good sense of humor and most people find me to be good company. I live in a large luxury high-rise condominium in Battery Park City located in lower Manhattan. There is a swimming pool in the condominium.

I am looking for someone to help me with my daily living activities, which includes, dressing, light exercising, stretching, bathing, feeding, swimming, transfers and traveling about Manhattan. There is moderate lifting but no heavy lifting. Motorized lifts are provided to assist with transfers. There is light housekeeping and light laundry. No cooking is required.

The ideal individual would be someone that is active, advocates a healthy lifestyle, is always ambitious, has a positive energy and enjoys working. I am looking for someone who has an activity level that is capable of rising to my activity level. I need someone to help me four days each week. I need someone to work four 24-hour shifts.

This is an excellent job for someone who likes to read and watch TV. There are no crying children. There are no agency fees. No medical background is required. The salary is $150-$200 per day for total $450-800 per week which will be paid biweekly. The salary will be paid in cash.

When not working, my assistant will be provided with a room in a separate apartment. The apartment is a two-bedroom apartment located on Bleecker Street in Manhattan’s West Village. The West Village is one New York’s most desirable neighborhoods. The West Village has great restaurants and a trendy nightlife. The apartment is a short walk from New York University (NYU) and Washington Square Park. The apartment will be shared with another assistant.

Just a few questions, if I may: What is your occupation at the moment? You can live in or out, what is your preference? When would you be able to start? How long are you available to work? Why do you want this job?

Again, this is a serious position for a mature individual. To apply for this position please send me your resume and an explanation as to why you are interested in this job. Also send me two recent photographs of yourself with friends and family if you have not already posted such photos.

The wages are between $450 and $1000 per week and are dependent on how much you work, your experience and living arrangements.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Joseph

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Must be able to type 10 words per minute using a QWERTY keyboard.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2021 - Jul 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 22 Jun 2021
Member since 19 Mar 2004

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Arab
  • - Argentinian
  • - Brazilian
  • - Colombian
  • - Ecuadoran
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Peruvian
  • - Russian
  • - Salvadorenian
  • - South American
  • - Ukrainian
We speak:
English
Special care:
Disabled care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Krung Thep

Laksanaporn K., 3089402

Living in: Thailand

Available: Aug 21 - Aug 22

Dear future host family, My name is Laksanaporn. You can call me Tarn. I am 26 ye...

Personal Assistant Job in Manhattan

Joseph G., 3097882

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

Please refer to the job description for Personal Assistant. ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X